Reviews: Custom UserAgent String
Item logo image for Custom UserAgent String

Custom UserAgent String

Featured
4.0(

32 ratings

)

4.0 out of 5

32 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

อนุบุตร โคเลิศJul 5, 2023

It's work, many thanks

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Allan CarhartApr 26, 2023

It's great to have control over some of the passive information being sent to websites. Here is just one of the many use cases: If you open a Google-owned website using anything besides Chrome, they shove an obnoxious message in your face about switching to Chrome. Even if you're using Chromium, which is literally the same code, they still tell you to switch. There is no "do not show again" button or any way to turn it off AFAIK. This Custom User-Agent string makes it easy to tell Googl... Show more

Review's profile picture

SedateAug 19, 2022

Satisfied. It did what I was looking for. <3

Review's profile picture

Twifti CarterApr 10, 2022

Need an update soon on chrome because the extension doesn't work anymore

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Sathvik MalgikarJan 26, 2022

i needed something like this for a long time. i used this to enable Youtube TV on pc from chrome, to play from phones

2 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

guaiDec 2, 2021

to set user agent per site is what I was looking for. but pls add some description how do I fill the URL field. I guess one should enter url prefix following with the star. dunno if I can use the star anywhere in the string. pls clarify right there in the options

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

herzglassOct 7, 2021

Thanks to this I can finally cast YouTube to my PC again!

Review's profile picture

hu jihengOct 6, 2021

I did not find the "Backup" or "Export Settings" function, I hope to add it, which will greatly enhance its convenience, thank you

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

mu gshSep 9, 2021

good extension. but it not support any wildcard. like `image*.com`

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Chris VydasAug 2, 2021

Unable to post comments on any YouTube videos. With this extension installed and enabled. Disabled it, YouTube comments work perfectly fine...hmmmmm.

0 out of 3 found this helpful
Google apps