Reviews: Custom Calendar Background
Item logo image for Custom Calendar Background

Custom Calendar Background

useit.today
Featured
3.7(

108 ratings

)

3.7 out of 5

108 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Jay HeathApr 1, 2024

I prefer solid color backgrounds. Yet, any solid background color I choose appears as a gradient fading from left to right. Am I missing something? Is there any way to simply set up a solid color?

1 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Ryza CalunodMar 21, 2024

I've been using this for years now, and suddenly the background for month and week views display white (or black for dark theme) background. Is there a fix for this? Otherwise, I will have to uninstall. Thank you.

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Patrick ColemanDeveloperMar 22, 2024

Hi Ryza, sorry about that, occasionally Google updates calendar from their end and it breaks the themes. I haven't seen it break recently myself, but will monitor it and can usually fix it within a day or two. There was a similar breakage two weeks ago - can you confirm you're on the most recent version? The settings for the extenion (i.e.: chrome://extensions/?id=jnjpdkohkdhilmcojaoidfbndcfafkli ) should list 2.0.9, but sometimes it lags behind if your browser needs updating.

Review's profile picture

Maui UMar 8, 2024

The app makes my google calendar vibrant to use and don't have to deal with monotonous white background. the devs are also super fast in fixing any issues..yay for keeping the code open-source, it's helpful to see the changes made

7 out of 8 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

TanishaMar 7, 2024

White background in week view :( Something is going on with google calendar because i had the colors extension as well and all my colors stopped working last week

5 out of 9 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Andrea UrbinaMar 7, 2024

I really like this extension, but recently I've been seeing a white screen on the week view. Hope this can be fixed soon.

9 out of 9 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Izzy Lindsley BanayadMar 6, 2024

also having the same problem with the white screen in week view :( it just showed up today and i'm so sad. hope it can be fixed soon 🙏🏽

7 out of 7 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Madeline HoangMar 6, 2024

PLEASE FIX UGLY WHITE SCREEN IN WEEK VIEW :((

9 out of 9 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Nada WassefMar 6, 2024

This extension is the best but can we please fix this white box that decided to appear in the week view? it is not very impressive... please fix it!!

6 out of 6 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Megan LehmanMar 5, 2024

I've been using this extension for almost a year now and it's great! It's a little hard to navigate at first but staring into the horrors of my college student schedule has never been better. The bug fixes are usually pretty quick and having new themes that highlight independent photographers is really cool, love it!

3 out of 3 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Patrick ColemanDeveloperMar 6, 2024

I'm glad you're enjoying it Megan! It seems like Google's taking longer than normal to approve the most recent fixes, but hopefully they'll get to it soon and the fix will be out within a day so the college classes are at least enjoyable to look at again... [and don't worry - as someone who's gone through that already, classes do end eventually!]

Review's profile picture

Maddy CrozierMar 5, 2024

updated 3.07.2024: Issue with white background in weekly calendar view has been resolved. Thank you so much! I love this extension!

15 out of 15 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Patrick ColemanDeveloperMar 5, 2024

Thanks for reporting Maddy - sadly Google released a new version which set a white background, I've submitted a fix to change it back to transparent and show the image behind it, hopefully this will be accepted and rolled out to all users soon!

Google apps