Reviews: CurlWget
Item logo image for CurlWget

CurlWget

4.9(

36 ratings

)

4.9 out of 5

36 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Scott GrahamMay 19, 2024

Makes Google Takeout sorta-usable. Thanks!

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Dat LQ.Apr 12, 2024

Best extension, I use it for Gdrive download, work with permission

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Keith SimpsonMar 6, 2024

What a great tool. Thanks!

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Steven SimsFeb 18, 2024

No substitute for having the right tool for the job. And this is the right tool for CLI downloading hosted content via wget/curl.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Shang TsungJan 31, 2024

This tool works miracles even on those sites that allow just a single download, without an ability to retry after an HTTP session disconnect.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Francisco TamakiNov 6, 2023

Thank you, thank you, thank you. I can finally download 50 GB files from Google Drive over WiFi and not worry about having to constantly resume failed downloads!

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Sebastian PatraulescuDeveloperDec 8, 2023

glad to read it still does the job! :)

Review's profile picture

Kent GauenMar 3, 2023

I could use this to download the CityScapes dataset, https://www.cityscapes-dataset.com/

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

sdasda7777Feb 5, 2023

Works really well! However I would definitely appreciate an option to automatically unset "-O 'CurlWGetXXXX'" and set "-r -np --convert-links", also possibly "--remote-encoding=UTF-8 --local-encoding=UTF-8 --restrict-file-names=ascii".

1 out of 2 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Sebastian PatraulescuDeveloperDec 8, 2023

i remember trying something like this in the past (previous extension) concerning encoding and i've got complains about it not working anymore as expected for various asian based locales

Review's profile picture

Hugo NaviaJan 11, 2023

I really like the tool. It works perfect to get the file downloaded directly into the server. However, I'm having just one problem with it. It affects Chrome "Last Download Location" setting. Whenever I try to download something using Chrome, I get the default Download Directory and not the last used directory. Is it possible to fix that? Thank you in advance. I tried to send you a msg through Linkedin but it was not possible. Thank you in advance and kind regards.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Replier's profile picture

Sebastian PatraulescuDeveloperDec 8, 2023

oh, long time since i checked the reviews.. Concerning this question, never asked myself. However, it might be related to the fact the chrome api's are used (outside chrome itself) by various extensions dealing with downloading files: https://www.reddit.com/r/chrome/comments/9es28z/chrome_doesnt_remember_last_download_path_anymore/

Review's profile picture

Daniel KaspoDec 6, 2022

Does exactly what it needs to but would prefer if something this sensitive had it's code on Github

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Google apps