Reviews: CSS Stacking Context inspector
Item logo image for CSS Stacking Context inspector

CSS Stacking Context inspector

Featured
3.9(

19 ratings

)

3.9 out of 5

19 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Tomas MartinezMay 6, 2024

Incredibly useful both for debugging and visualizing stacking contexts, saved me a ton of time and work!!!

Review's profile picture

Facundo GarciaApr 5, 2024

This was very helpful, thanks!

Review's profile picture

Teodor RuschevMar 16, 2024

Works perfectly on Version 122.0.6261.129 (Official Build) (64-bit)! Thank you for that.

Review's profile picture

Martin ParetsAug 3, 2023

Infinite loading spinner, like the others

1 person found this review to be helpful
Replier's profile picture

Andrea DragottaDeveloperAug 18, 2023

This should be resolved with the latest update (done yesterday)

Review's profile picture

Austin TackaberryJul 16, 2023

infinite loading spinner

Replier's profile picture

Andrea DragottaDeveloperJul 29, 2023

Thanks for the feedback, please closing and reopening the tab if you just installed/activated the extension

Review's profile picture

tomfoolery34Jan 28, 2023

Displays infinite loading spinner. No indication of what's wrong.

6 out of 6 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Andrea DragottaDeveloperFeb 16, 2023

Hi Flavorelevator, Sorry to hear that. Did you already had the tab open when you installed the extension? Did it happen in multiple tabs, even after closing and reopening Chrome? If you could, please create an Issue on Github with some more info, so that we can get this bug fixed. Have a nice day

Review's profile picture

Ali KaynOct 12, 2022

Doesn't appear to do anything, just displays a menu.

1 out of 2 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Andrea DragottaDeveloperNov 24, 2022

Hi, this is a chrome extension for the developer tools. When you open the devtools, there is no additional pane (along with "elements", "console", etc...) called "Stacking contexts"? Please review the github page for more information about how it works. If you found a bug, feel free to create an issue on github :)

Review's profile picture

Tyler FaheySep 1, 2022

Perfect. Thank you!

Review's profile picture

Michael CJul 15, 2022

Try to inspect vscode online, but I could not find the line content overlay. wonder if I used it correctly

Replier's profile picture

Andrea DragottaDeveloperJul 29, 2022

Hi, Michael, thanks for your review. Sorry for the late response, but it looks like I'm not receiving notifications for these reviews... I took a look at vscode.dev, but I'm not seeing any DOM Element with an id or class related to the "line content overlay"... If you can share with me a way to see that element, I can reasearch this a little bit more Have a nice day

Review's profile picture

Mike HerchelNov 28, 2021

Super helpful. Thanks for making this.

Google apps