Reviews: CSS Scan
Item logo image for CSS Scan

CSS Scan

getcssscan.com
3.9(

73 ratings

)

3.9 out of 5

73 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Clint SanchezMay 17, 2024

CSS Scan has significantly improved my workflow as a front-end developer. This tool is incredibly intuitive and saves me a ton of time by allowing me to inspect and copy CSS properties instantly. The CodePen integration is a fantastic feature that speeds up my work even further. It's especially useful when working on complex designs, as it ensures I get accurate CSS with minimal effort. I highly recommend CSS Scan to anyone looking to boost their productivity and efficiency in front-end devel... Show more

1 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

AidenMay 17, 2024

Use this a lot in my work as a front-end dev, saves me so much time

1 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Thales Vinicius FernandesMay 17, 2024

The best tool to become a productive front end developer!!

1 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Rieah Jeine (Rieah)May 2, 2024

Simply worst

1 out of 4 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Stephan GiuliariJan 19, 2024

works really well. CodePen feature is awesome and speeds up work a lot!

1 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Igor AntunJan 6, 2024

Great extension overall, works perfectly on all websites I tested it in, and is pretty fast doing so! Specially useful for frontend developers, but a great tool for any kind of engineer or curious people really. Totally recommend it whether you've just started learning CSS/frontend development or you're an experienced engineer.

2 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Benjamin PERRYAug 25, 2023

Amazing, only 2 problems: 1) When you inspect element and activate the mobile view on Chrome CSS Scan doesn't work very well... 2) Why have an "inherited-style"? I don't understand the logic. It would be so much simpler to keep the name of the original class.

1 out of 3 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Guilherme RizzoDeveloperMay 26, 2024

Hi Benjamin, thanks for your feedback. 1) In Chrome's "Mobile view," the browser simulates touch input, which prevents CSS Scan from tracking cursor movements. To enable cursor tracking, click the "three dots" icon at the top right of Chrome's "Device toolbar" interface, select "Add device type," and switch from "Mobile" to "Mobile (no touch)" in the dropdown next to the screen size inputs. 2) CSS Scan will copy the "inherited-style" class for elements with styles inherited from non-exported parent elements. For example, if you copy a "button" whose styles are derived from a "div" that wasn't copied, CSS Scan adds these inherited styles since the original "div" selector isn't present.

Review's profile picture

Fatih DEMİRApr 5, 2023

A great plugin. It works near perfect. Rarely have they failed to detect on some special hovers. It would be even better if it was added to devtools.

1 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

George GiraldoMar 14, 2023

Works well.

1 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

SamFeb 20, 2023

I've paid for it but I'm not satisfied with it as it copies so much unnecessary CSS that is not used for the element you copy. And even in HTML there's are so many classes. The naming convention for some classes is just so weird. It's almost like doing so much work to make something work. Sometimes this work maybe worth it but most of the time you'll feel like I should write this from scratch as so much cleanup is required even for very small elements because so much unnecessary CSS rules and... Show more

5 out of 7 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Guilherme RizzoDeveloperJul 14, 2023

Hi, Sam. Thanks for buying CSS Scan. I'm happy to help you. Sorry for the inconvenience. The CSS code that gets copied can be simple or complex, depending on the website being inspected and its code. However, since then, I have made some improvements and updates, and the extension is now getting/copying a better and shorter CSS code. Please try it again and let me know if it's working better for you now. Thanks again, and best regards, Guilherme Rizzo.

Google apps