Reviews: Co:Writer Universal (App)
Item logo image for Co:Writer Universal (App)

Co:Writer Universal (App)

cowriter.com
2.7(

26 ratings

)

2.7 out of 5

26 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

that GuyMar 25, 2019

its always getting things wrong and constantly slowing down my computer when i try to right click on a word that i misspelled in a google doc it comes up with a bunch of cowriter actions and freezes my computer for like 5 min

41 out of 58 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Sean SmithFeb 28, 2019

If you are looking for a Word Prediction App that: Supports student writing fluency. Offers a list of words that will learn as the student types. Allows for word lists to be loaded. Includes a variety of pre-set word lists Is evidence-based. And the list goes on. If you are looking for these elements - CoWriter has it. Use it with my son with Down syndrome as well as middle school kids with a variety of needs and has enhanced the quantity of what they write while also impacting the quality b... Show more

26 out of 42 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Michelle NielsenSep 18, 2018

Once you have an account, this app is awesome for people who benefit from word predication or speech to text for writing support. I like most the fact that you can toggle between this app on an iPad and the app within Google Chrome and your work is saved. I do not always have access to Google Chrome on my laptop but in those situations, I have access to my iPad. The tools are always somewhere convenient. O! I also like how I can have the text read back to me.

31 out of 53 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Jade Roughton (coolfireice5)Oct 25, 2017

never use it and the school downloads it for me and never gets anything right

43 out of 75 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Evan McClintockApr 10, 2017

It's The App That I Do Like

23 out of 41 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Cyndie IvesFeb 26, 2016

This app is great for my kiddos with special needs. They now love to write! I would like to see it become more friendly to use for projects. For example, allow drag and drop into Word and Power Point.

22 out of 33 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

by2 creativeFeb 14, 2016

can't log in with any accounts, can't create account,

19 out of 39 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Jezzri CochraneFeb 12, 2016

Co:Writer Universal is very useful for special education students with processing disorders. Three improvements would be: 1. uploading worksheet forms where questions and problems were locked text, but the student could provide answers. 2. A way for the teacher to respond to entries in the teacher login. 3. make it like google docs so the teacher can see all past revisions/so the student can't delete documents.

22 out of 35 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Bridges CanadaMay 26, 2015

This works fantastically well. If you're familiar with the power of Co:writer word prediction, you'll know how unique it is in successfully mitigating all sorts of challenges: spelling, new vocabulary (through topic dictionary, now instant and automatic) sentence starting and more. BUT a school district has to have an existing Co:Writer universal license. An individual can't just download it from the webstore and go. You need a license from your school/district/college or other learning in... Show more

17 out of 28 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Angel ValdezMay 12, 2015

ok;;

14 out of 34 found this helpful
Google apps