Reviews: Country Flag Fixer
Item logo image for Country Flag Fixer

Country Flag Fixer

countryflagfixer.com
Featured
4.4(

55 ratings

)

4.4 out of 5

55 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Levs BlinnikovsJun 21, 2024

Overall works good but why does it render i.e. in the dropdown list, but when selected, doesn't show the flag again in the form field? Is it missing some kind of trigger for that? I can't add the screenshot of the issue but I can send to you directly if needed.

Replier's profile picture

MatthijsDeveloperJun 21, 2024

Hi Levs, this sounds like a known issue. At least in Google Spreadsheets and similar applications. I'll see what I can do. Thanks!

Review's profile picture

JaysonJun 10, 2024

its grayed out and not working at all how to fix?

2 out of 3 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

MatthijsDeveloperJun 15, 2024

Hi Jayson, it should work as soon as you open a web page. The extention is disabled on Chrome pages and blank tabs. If it doesn't work then, please let me know :) You can find the contact information on the extention store page.

Review's profile picture

Bismuth N.Jun 7, 2024

Works fine. Only problem I have is that specifically with AO3 it changes the font to something I cannot read. Other than that I've had no problems, nice being able to actually see flags on windows.

Replier's profile picture

MatthijsDeveloperJun 15, 2024

Hi Bismith, I have seen a similar report on my GitHub page. This is fixed in version 2.0.2!

Review's profile picture

wumbl3Jun 5, 2024

Massively slows down page load times. Youtube shorts takes 20 seconds to load with this extension on and 3 seconds without it.

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

MatthijsDeveloperJun 15, 2024

Hi wuml3, sorry to hear that. I don't experience this issue, but I will dive in this!

Review's profile picture

Heather MagaMay 12, 2024

Interestingly it doesn't work on some sites. Notably anything Google.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Replier's profile picture

MatthijsDeveloperJun 15, 2024

Hi Heather, this is a known issue. I guess you are refering to Google Docs, Sheets, etc. Those sites don't work with HTML, but with Canvas. This is a different technology for rendering content. Unfortunately this cannot be modified :(

Review's profile picture

MiraakosApr 26, 2024

Thanks, i needed it. Works perfectly on Brave

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

FabrícioMar 19, 2024

Works perfectly 03/19/2024

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Shwabb WabbyJan 27, 2024

Works great - but the Martinique flag shown is unofficial and is not used anymore (the official flag was adopted in February of 2023), please fix this

5 out of 5 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

William FeelyNov 29, 2023

If it doesn't work make sure to close and restart the tabs. Fixes up flags in Chrome for Windows.

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Samuel LoOct 31, 2023

I installed it but nothing happened even after restarting

8 out of 11 found this helpful
Google apps