Reviews: Core | Crypto Wallet & NFT Extension
Item logo image for Core | Crypto Wallet & NFT Extension

Core | Crypto Wallet & NFT Extension

core.app
3.9(

115 ratings

)
ExtensionTools60,000 users

3.9 out of 5

115 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

DanielMay 21, 2024

this wallet is responsible that I have lost all my Avax. It embodies why crypto makes no sense and has no real use case for adoption. Why did I need to move something from one wallet to another through an extremely complicated process and the end result is a complete loss. Stay away from this wallet, and from crypto as a whole. It's money from nothing, which in itself cannot work.

Replier's profile picture

Avalanche SupportDeveloperMay 21, 2024

Hi there, can you please email us at support@avax.network to share some additional information about the issue that you are facing with Core?

Review's profile picture

Martin LMay 3, 2024

Great wallet! I have four suggestions for improvement: 1. Light mode (dark mode is bad for screenshots and printing) 2. Activity tab: option to enter a date interval 3. Activity tab: button for manual refresh instead of auto refresh (the short refresh interval is annoying) 4. Export transaction history: more customizing options. Presently this is way too detailed. I want to see one line per transaction, not one line per UTXO.

1 out of 2 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Avalanche SupportDeveloperMay 7, 2024

Thank you for your feedback! We will pass this along to the team.

Review's profile picture

martin kellyMay 1, 2024

Awful wallet, the previous AVAX mechanism was so much easier and better to use. It doesn't connect when you are using your VPN and it is not as easy to navigate.

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Avalanche SupportDeveloperMay 2, 2024

Hi there, I am sorry to hear you are having an issue with your particular VPN. Some VPN users have reported improvement in similar situations by adjusting the defaulted location of the VPN, or turning it off and back on. If there is anything else we can assist with or answer questions about regarding Core extension, please reach out to us on our knowledge base (https://support.avax.network) and we would be happy to assist.

Review's profile picture

MR LPApr 3, 2024

Thanks for creating this wallet. It keeps getting better every day. Please continue to deliver useful features.

Replier's profile picture

Avalanche SupportDeveloperApr 3, 2024

Thank you for your review! Our roadmap is full of new features and enhancements, stay tuned!

Review's profile picture

Peter ZeitzApr 3, 2024

Easy to use app on all devices for interacting with Avalanche ecosystem

Review's profile picture

Leandro DavoApr 3, 2024

It's by far the best wallet for Avalanche since it supports staking, bridging from/to Ethereum and Bitcoin, and many other functions integrated in it, but it's also my go to wallet for every EVM chain.

Review's profile picture

BlockFlexMar 30, 2024

I'm enjoying the browser extension, but Is the core wallet available for Iphone as of yet?

Replier's profile picture

Avalanche SupportDeveloperApr 3, 2024

Yes, Core mobile is available on the iOS App Store! You can find it by searching "Core wallet", or, visiting this app store link: https://apps.apple.com/us/app/core-crypto-wallet-nfts/id6443685999

Review's profile picture

Vibrant BearMar 30, 2024

I'm using this extension in Chrome on Linux. There's a couple of bugs that I noticed. If you restore a wallet, then you have to accept analytics collection for the wallet to actually open. If you decline data collection then the wallet never opens, it just keeps loading forever. The other bug is that if you try to send an amount of 1000 AVAX or more, then it will say "NaN" or something like that, in the amount field. Instead of going through with the transaction, I ended up transferring every... Show more

Replier's profile picture

Avalanche SupportDeveloperApr 3, 2024

Hi there, thank you for letting us know. I have passed this along to our QA team to investigate further.

Review's profile picture

Caner YurtbayMar 28, 2024

Requires me to "sign-up" for weird reasons.

Replier's profile picture

Avalanche SupportDeveloperMar 28, 2024

Hi there, users have the option to sign up with a Gmail or Apple ID, or they can create a new recovery phrase wallet or use an existing recovery phrase, Ledger, or Keystone wallet to set up Core extension. If you have any specific questions about the process, please send us an email at support@avax.network and we would be happy to assist.

Review's profile picture

I.Am.MerculesMar 21, 2024

Doesn't work with Ledger on Mac. I've tried with two different ledgers on two different machines with no luck. When connecting to Ledger, it asks for the derivation which defaults to BIP44 but errors out with a message stating that it is unable to connect.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Replier's profile picture

Avalanche SupportDeveloperMar 21, 2024

Hi there, can you please reach out to one of the support team members at https://support.avax.network or by emailing support@avax.network and we would be happy to troubleshoot the Ledger connection issue you are experiencing.

Google apps