Reviews: Copy Css Selector
Item logo image for Copy Css Selector

Copy Css Selector

Featured
3.9(

22 ratings

)

3.9 out of 5

22 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Anbu flipflopSep 22, 2023

Good one

Review's profile picture

osirisgothra (osirisgothra)Feb 23, 2023

The webpage context menu does not work at all! In fact, the clipboard remains untouched no matter what I am hovering over and choose. So yeah, pretty useless if I have to open Devtools and use it there--I might as well use Devtools since the whole point to me is to eliminate needing to open it in the first place. The only way this extension would be great is if the in-page context menu actually worked. It was a big letdown for something that would have been a big timesaver. :(

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

M KApr 29, 2021

You'd think there would be a ton of extensions that do this one simple thing... there aren't. This ext is the best I've found so far. Wish there were some options or other features but hey, it works.

1 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Bob FlisserApr 28, 2021

This does not create a "CSS Path" tab in the inspector. It does create a right-click menu item to copy the CSS path, but that menu item doesn't do what it says. This extension might have worked in 2019, but it doesn't work in 2021. At least not on my MacBook.

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Đông ĐỗOct 1, 2020

It work ok, but it can't copy selector of iframe element

1 person found this review to be helpful
Replier's profile picture

Alexander CharmDeveloperOct 11, 2020

You could devtools tab 'Css Path'

Review's profile picture

Sergey MazurovDec 26, 2019

Simple yet helpful for me. Thank you!

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Charline Montial (Миша Жиренков)Nov 3, 2019

After having correctly refreshed the webpage as supposed to at installation, it works like a charm. Thank you !

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Tyler StroutApr 4, 2019

This does not seem to parse complex forms. I was trying to get something buried 15 elements down, and it always returns the top element.

Review's profile picture

Reece DickinsonJan 9, 2019

This worked perfectly for finding the CSS path for my Selenium Tests. Thanks!

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Axel KratelSep 25, 2018

Doesn't work, nothing gets copied. Needs to be updated.

3 out of 4 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Alexander CharmDeveloperApr 27, 2019

Try to refresh page. It's google chrome limitation. After extension installation need refresh the page

Google apps