Reviews: Copy as Markdown
Item logo image for Copy as Markdown

Copy as Markdown

Featured
4.4(

61 ratings

)

4.4 out of 5

61 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Jue LingJun 2, 2024

I like it, but I wonder there can be an option without bullet characters? Not *, not +, not -, just lines of URLs without bullet characters?

Review's profile picture

Steve ClarkeApr 11, 2024

This was great, but it seems like at some point the copied link(s) started having a markdown bullet prepended. I don't see any way to change this. A setting to not add the bullet would be welcome!

Replier's profile picture

Yu-Cheng ChuangDeveloperApr 23, 2024

Hi, in version 2.12.0 you can choose your preferred bullet list character on the options page. Please try it out!

Review's profile picture

Bruce ZhangApr 2, 2024

Suggestion: When right-clicking on a hyperlink in a webpage, it would be helpful to be able to copy both the link and the link title at the same time, similar to how we can copy the link title when copying a tab's link. Currently, only the link itself can be copied, and the title cannot be copied.

Review's profile picture

Farshad BolouriFeb 3, 2024

Totally unusable, even 1 star is too much

0 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Timur ShtatlandDec 12, 2023

Works quickly and reliably. I am frequently editing markdown documents and adding links there. For example, I use Stack Overflow and other Stack Exchange sites, as well as GitHub wiki and README and other documentation pages in various code repositories. I routinely use "Current tab link" and "All tabs link". My wish list: * Make left click on the extension icon be equivalent to "Current tab link". * Make cmd/ctrl-left click be equivalent to "All tabs link". * Make right click open the same ... Show more

4 out of 4 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Daniel GrossfeldNov 21, 2023

Incredibly useful to preserve links from multiple tabs for documentation.

Review's profile picture

Steph Solmundson (Yellow-Submarine)Jul 30, 2023

Doesn't work intuitively... I haven't gotten it to work on a the websites I use. It requests to see people's browsing history. Seems invasive, useless. I don't doubt it works for other people, but this isn't acceptable functionality for the privacy they breach.

Replier's profile picture

Yu-Cheng ChuangDeveloperApr 23, 2024

Hi, thanks for your feedback. I totally understand the sensitivity of the permissions requested. If you have concerns, you might want to check out the source code of this extension at https://github.com/yorkxin/copy-as-markdown . Hope that helps!

Review's profile picture

Victor MovileanuJul 26, 2023

Why is reading browsing history data necessary? I am happy there is a tool like this and I don't have to build it myself, but I am skeptical when I see it requires this permission.

3 out of 3 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Yu-Cheng ChuangDeveloperApr 23, 2024

Hi, thanks for your feedback. I totally understand the sensitivity of the permissions requested. If you have concerns, you might want to check out the source code of this extension at https://github.com/yorkxin/copy-as-markdown . Hope that helps!

Review's profile picture

Thien HoangJul 14, 2023

Works well in MS Edge on Mac. Thanks!

Review's profile picture

Wang YinliangMay 15, 2023

works well in my Mac. i love it

Google apps