Reviews: Cook'n Recipe Capture Plugin
Item logo image for Cook'n Recipe Capture Plugin

Cook'n Recipe Capture Plugin

www.dvo.com
4.1(

14 ratings

)

4.1 out of 5

14 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Kelly R.Dec 2, 2023

I installed the app on my desktop and was quite impressed with the desktop capture app. I can see how it could be hard for some people to find the extension for it, but it didn't take long and I love it. It saves me a whole lot of time either having to copy and paste or typing out the recipe. I've put my recipes in and have captured one recipe. Seems to be a well thought out app.

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Ken EasterlingNov 23, 2022

I can't find the Cook'n Desktop Capture App. It's just another documentation miss that I can't get past. I assume there IS a Cook'n Desktop Capture App since there is a Cook'n Recipe Capture App. Can't use these Apps until I can get past this.

1 out of 2 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Dan OaksDeveloperJan 2, 2023

1) Launch the Cook'n Desktop App 2) Click the Preferences button on the toolbar 3) Click the "Capture Plugin Info" link

Review's profile picture

Mona BakerSep 29, 2020

I've yet to come across a recipe this plugin will even appear for, let alone do the actual import. Great in theory, useless in reality.

3 out of 5 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Dan OaksDeveloperNov 25, 2022

We're not sure what you mean, Mona. This plugin actually works perfectly and will Capture almost every recipe. As the Description says: "This extension captures the recipe in a web page and stores in the user's Cook'n Cloud Account. Capture any recipe from any website with just one click. Go to www.dvo.com to get Cook'n and start capturing recipes!" Did you go to www.dvo.com? Did you create a Cook'n Cloud Account? Did you install the Cook'n Recipe App?

Review's profile picture

Dennis ColeMar 7, 2020

Most of the time it doesn't work even with the new version of Cook'n

1 out of 3 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Dan OaksDeveloperJan 2, 2023

We have no idea what you're talking about, Dennis, because the Cook'n Capture Plugin works seamlessly with Cook'n to successfully Capture almost every recipe on the internet. We sent you several emails offering to help you but you haven't responded. We're not sure what more we can do for you. Why won't you respond? Very perplexing...and a bit suspicious too.

Review's profile picture

stella ZervouJun 23, 2019

very very usefull must have

Review's profile picture

Louise MyersApr 19, 2019

Best and easiest method to copy a recipe into the Cook'n app. 97 % successful. Some recipe web-sites aren't formulated for the extension to work, but the app often offers alternate methods to copy.

4 out of 5 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

A Chrome Web Store userJan 10, 2018

Great additon...very useful!

4 out of 6 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Albert CoghillJan 7, 2018

Awesome!!!!!

4 out of 6 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Linda DDec 22, 2017

I have used Cook'n for years, love it and this plugin makes it even faster and easier to capture recipes to the program! I reinstalled this extension today and my chrome browser required me to check the box to PIN TO TOOLBAR before the plugin showed up.

6 out of 7 found this helpful
Google apps