Reviews: Cookie AutoDelete
Item logo image for Cookie AutoDelete

Cookie AutoDelete

Featured
4.5(

469 ratings

)

4.5 out of 5

469 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

zz pro gamerMay 14, 2024

I've been downloading thousands of chrome extentions for years which didn't work at all. Every website kept tracking me until i found this. This extention IS THE BEST AND IT 100% BYPASSED WEBSITES COOKIE TRACKERS.

Review's profile picture

David SwansonApr 22, 2024

I have it on Brave with my MacBookPro. Causes my CPU to spike over 100%. When I deactivate, everything returns back to normal. I've testing it four times.

3 out of 4 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Gerald D LenhertApr 11, 2024

Works great for me, not concerned about unwanted invasions.

Review's profile picture

S SJan 13, 2024

Won't clear any site data of any website was hosted in an iframe. It will only clear the site data of the parent site that loads the iframe.

6 out of 6 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

PhillipDec 29, 2023

It works pretty good for deleting cookies when you close a tab; that is, the ones that aren't whitelisted. That's mainly what I installed it for. It looks like it probably does a lot of other things but the instructions aren't very clear to someone without an IT background such as myself.

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Jez PhippsDec 2, 2023

Good idea but it seems it doesn't remove cookies thoroughly enough. For example, if I... (1) Perform a manual "Clean All for this domain" on https://www.bikeradar.com and then... (2) Restart Chrome and go to chrome://settings/content/all?searchSubpage=bikeradar ...the cookies (doubleclick.net etc.) are still there. I'd certainly appreciate any advice on this.

12 out of 12 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Dan DonahueNov 14, 2023

good.

1 person found this review to be unhelpful
Review's profile picture

Mike ShipwaySep 9, 2023

The idea is brilliant but the practicality isn't. What we need is to keep the login cookies but autodelete the tracking and snooping ones. It's great to have the ability to whitelist and greylist certain ones, but without a database of which cookies-do-what mere humans don't know which cookies do what. E.g. my biggest concerns are the likes of Google, Facebook, Amazon, MS etc. Which of all the cookies they use to spy on you with are the ones we can set to autodelete? Can we delete them af... Show more

41 out of 106 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

J. S. (darkocean)Apr 14, 2023

Modern (read:bad - as in new programmers repeating mistakes from the past) browsers kind of stink #1 one annoyance being that they have the settings now allow cookies except in incognito. What use is that!? I just sent a half hour deleting 999 some cookies! I usually have it set so that no third part cookies are allowed and didn't notice the browser updated, with this stupid change !@#$ I'm like sick of cookes, having to delete them one by one so I don't get logged out of the sites I want t... Show more

9 out of 11 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Vanessa VApr 10, 2023

Simple and easy to use interface. Don't need anything complex like other cookie extensions. Used to use a different cookie manager that is no longer supported and this is the best I've tried.

3 out of 4 found this helpful
Google apps