Reviews: CookBook Manager - Recipe Importer
Item logo image for CookBook Manager - Recipe Importer

CookBook Manager - Recipe Importer

cookbookmanager.com
Featured
4.1(

15 ratings

)

4.1 out of 5

15 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Sue SwaffordMay 6, 2024

this looks like a great app. The problem is that it only offers a sign-in option, no sign-up. Since I can't create an account I can't sign-in.

1 person found this review to be unhelpful
Replier's profile picture

CookBook Co.DeveloperMay 14, 2024

Hi Sue, our extension is for use in conjunction with our web app and Apple / Google App. You first need to obtain the CookBook Manager App, or access our online web app. You'll then be able to sign up to CookBook to use our extension. See the download and access links on our website here https://cookbookmanager.com/ please reach out to us at team@cookbookmanager.com if you require any further help.

Review's profile picture

Brandon TonerJan 13, 2024

Excellent app & extension combination. Makes snipping recipes easy.

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

CookBook Co.DeveloperJan 14, 2024

Thanks so much for leaving us a review Brandon! Happy cooking :)

Review's profile picture

Naomi OolsMay 29, 2023

Great app, loving it!! Although I was wondering, if it would ever get taken offline, would all of my recipes be lost? Thanks in advance!

4 out of 4 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

CookBook Co.DeveloperJan 10, 2024

Hey Naomi! So great to hear you have been loving CookBook :) we don't plan on going anywhere but you can always back up and export your recipes within the CB settings. Hope this helps!

Review's profile picture

James BakerMay 15, 2023

Works for Mod Kitchen

4 out of 4 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Luca di CaroOct 23, 2022

i really love cookbookapp and the chrome app matches!!

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Nathan LopezJun 3, 2022

Why does the extension now require "Read your browsing history?" permissions?

Replier's profile picture

CookBook Co.DeveloperJun 3, 2022

Hey Nathan! This is is an unfortunate side-effect of Chrome’s “Tabs” permission. This does not give us access to your actual history and should be better phrased “Access your browsing activity” as it is only tabs you have open. We use this to detect the active tab (URL and HTML data) and find our CookBook Web app tab so we can push recipes too it when you click 'Edit Recipe'. There is a bit more info here; https://developer.chrome.com/docs/extensions/mv3/permission_warnings/ Any questions please let us know :)

Review's profile picture

Caryl TerryApr 11, 2022

The extension doesn't seem to remember me - prompts me to sign in each time and it still doesn't work.

1 person found this review to be unhelpful
Replier's profile picture

CookBook Co.DeveloperApr 12, 2022

Hey Caryl, it would be helpful if you could get in touch with us support@thecookbookapp.com and tell us a bit more about the issues you're having so we can look into it for you. We've tested and everything is working as normal here so it could be something within your browser settings that's causing this.

Review's profile picture

Trevor RobertsonDec 4, 2021

Works exactly as expected and can be a real time saver! It works great in Edge too if you allow third party extensions (since there isn't a native Edge extension yet).

1 person found this review to be helpful
Replier's profile picture

CookBook Co.DeveloperDec 5, 2021

Thanks so much for your review Trevor and for sharing the top tip with edge as well :) happy importing!

Review's profile picture

Alisdair BuchananNov 22, 2021

it just doesnt work!

0 out of 3 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

CookBook Co.DeveloperNov 22, 2021

Hey Alisdair, sorry the extension wasn't working for you overnight. We were just migrating the extension over to our new web app. You should find it up and running again now. Let us know how you go and if you're still having issues please get in touch support@thecookbookapp.com

Review's profile picture

Sammy GreenerJun 5, 2021

Works very well and enables you to import recipes into your CookBook app at the click of a button!

1 person found this review to be helpful
Replier's profile picture

CookBook Co.DeveloperDec 5, 2021

So pleased you're enjoying using the extension with CookBook :)

Google apps