Reviews: Convert Case
Item logo image for Convert Case

Convert Case

convertcase.net
Featured
4.0(

24 ratings

)
ExtensionTools10,000 users

4 out of 5

24 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Maya JohnsonJun 7, 2024

So easy to use. Lightweight, does just what I need on the fly! Love the keyboard shortcuts!

1 person found this review to be helpful
Replier's profile picture

Jason GillyonDeveloperJun 8, 2024

Thanks Maya, let us know if you have any ideas to improve the extension!

Review's profile picture

Eli LinaresJun 7, 2024

This is the best and the original. The others are not as smart or elegant. %100 recommended.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Replier's profile picture

Jason GillyonDeveloperJun 8, 2024

Thanks Eli, much appreciated!

Review's profile picture

MJun 5, 2024

There website has been saving my butt for years and how i didn't know they had a chrome browser extension I have no clue you guys rock. Thanks Jim

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Jason GillyonDeveloperJun 6, 2024

Thanks Jim, much appreciated!

Review's profile picture

SAMUEL MAINAFeb 23, 2024

Best tools for writers...I use this mostly when am creating a blog on my website. thanks for this Dev👍

1 person found this review to be helpful
Replier's profile picture

Jason GillyonDeveloperFeb 24, 2024

Thank you for your review, much appreciated!

Review's profile picture

Ensar Raşid KocagözFeb 6, 2024

Hi, I'm using Change Case constantly and I use it mostly in Turkish texts. I encountered these issues: The word ”İ” converts to ”i̇” instead of ”i” (”İ” is upper case, ”i” lower case in Turkish) The word ”I” converts to ”i” instead of ı (”I” is upper case, ”ı” lower case in Turkish) Can you fix this please for Turkish cases? Thank you

Replier's profile picture

Jason GillyonDeveloperFeb 7, 2024

Thank you for your feedback. The issue is that the "I" is the same character code as the upper case "i" in the Latin alphabet so we can't tell them apart. We did some Turkish specific fixes on a similar situation on https://convertcase.net/tr/ if you can check that please. Does it work for you on the Turkish version of the site? If so, perhaps we can somehow detect the language in the extension and apply the same. If you can let me know, I'll investigate more and try to fix it. Feel free to email on hello@convertcase.net if it's easier.

Review's profile picture

Abusayeed ShafeeDec 27, 2023

loved it for years! thanks for this tool!

1 person found this review to be helpful
Replier's profile picture

Jason GillyonDeveloperDec 29, 2023

Thank you for your review!

Review's profile picture

FilipDec 3, 2023

Terrible! Here is why. When I type the sentence in CAPS and use the extension, it converts it to a sentence case. It works, right? Here is the problem: when I remove the first letter and change it, the sentence reverts to CAPS. Logically, it would stay as it was even after the change, but it's not doing that. The extension is extremely buggy. Uninstalled.

1 person found this review to be unhelpful
Replier's profile picture

Jason GillyonDeveloperDec 4, 2023

Can you tell us which site this happens on please and we'll investigate it for you.

Review's profile picture

Yogesh PurohitNov 14, 2023

very usefull extension... thanks to developer ... Yogesh from YANA TECHNOLOGY

1 person found this review to be helpful
Replier's profile picture

Jason GillyonDeveloperNov 14, 2023

Thank you very much for your review. Let us know if you have any suggestions for improvements!

Review's profile picture

ChannelJul 7, 2023

🔴Update, for some reason, when i have selected a phrase and right click to choose convert case and click on for example lower case, it makes the characters small but when i just click next to the phrase the characters return to the original size.. Why? Hi, very nice ext. and i was thinking every time i was going to the main page, if this page have an ext. If it needs something more for improvments and of course you can do it, i'll update. Thanks

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Jason GillyonDeveloperJul 11, 2023

Can you send me a screenshot and link for the site you are having an issue on please and email to hello@convertcase.net and I'll investigate.

Review's profile picture

joe ddoJul 3, 2023

one of the best extension so far

1 person found this review to be helpful
Replier's profile picture

Jason GillyonDeveloperJul 8, 2023

Thank you for your review!

Google apps