Reviews: Controls for Instagram Videos
Item logo image for Controls for Instagram Videos

Controls for Instagram Videos

rehfeld.us
Featured
3.9(

236 ratings

)

3.9 out of 5

236 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

mmsj StockApr 20, 2024

good

Review's profile picture

Brokemono (Brokemono)Apr 3, 2024

I don't know if it's supposed to be like this but on Opera, randomly after a reel ends it mutes itself and always mutes the next video. When setting the volume it randomly forgets the volume even though in the settings I set to remember. It just randomly forgets the volume setting and blasts my ears again but whatever, good enough for a couple of reels.

4 out of 4 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

LexApr 3, 2024

Stops Instagram from wasting (so much) of your time. 5 Stars.

Review's profile picture

.Mar 31, 2024

It will show up the progress bar if mouse hover it. I want to show the progress bar all the time, however. Please provide an option.

1 person found this review to be unhelpful
Review's profile picture

Kirk EvansMar 30, 2024

Thank God for this. Unthinkable that Instagram doesn't provide this functionality natively.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

ThomasMar 17, 2024

Hijacks CMD+Up arrow & CMD+Down arrow keyboard shortcuts on Mac. These shortcuts are core to the browser to go to the top and bottom of a page and should not be overwritten as the extension does. They aren't customizable in chrome://extensions/shortcuts.

Review's profile picture

Pasta2goMar 13, 2024

It's almost great. but it mutes the video whenever I hit play or try to rewind. I constantly have to unmute during playback. But at least I have controls for videos.

3 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

cyx cevenMar 11, 2024

Not working. Volume always resets to max on the very next vid.

Review's profile picture

Melora CarabasMar 4, 2024

Awesome. IG videos finally have controls again, I can see how long a video will take and replay good parts. And best of all is that if a video says "watch till the end" I can finally skip to the end to see the only part that usually matters! ;)

Review's profile picture

David FoxFeb 29, 2024

I am a teacher. I often use Instagram videos in class, but it was really irritating that I could not move back and forth to specific point in a video, or even just pase. Thank you so much for this extension!

1 person found this review to be helpful
Google apps