Reviews: Context Menu Search
Item logo image for Context Menu Search

Context Menu Search

ashutoshdwivedi.com
4.6(

790 ratings

)
ExtensionTools100,000 users

4.6 out of 5

790 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Michael LeBacMay 28, 2024

Excellent tool! Would give 5* if there was an option to add search link out of context menu

Review's profile picture

restcureMay 14, 2024

Worked well except: many of my searches had an ampersand (&) in them, which acted as an end-of-line marker, e.g. "Echo & The Bunnymen" searched for only "Echo." Note: no more ashutoshdwivedi.com - the URL has been parked since 2021.

Review's profile picture

Nico de VriesApr 24, 2024

Works great!

Review's profile picture

Krystian GMar 12, 2024

I love it!

Review's profile picture

Paul B.Mar 12, 2024

Works smoothly, but an auto-popup menu would be good. Also some actions like Go to Url, Copy Selection.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Lisa LavandulaFeb 21, 2024

Awesome tool for allowing users to customize their searches. I just wish it would add the engines directly to the context menu to make things that much quicker.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Valeriu FloreaJan 3, 2024

Perfect tool! Thanks!

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Ahmad Abu ShmaisDec 28, 2023

very great extension i customized all the searches i want with one click. but the " open in background " option is not working why ???

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Belay MulatDec 26, 2023

One of the best extensions I ever used. Saves a ton of time.

Review's profile picture

Jack Callcott AUDec 15, 2023

This is a very useful tool! I've been using it for more than one year now, and I have no complaints whatsoever. It works well and it's easy to customise. The variable TESTSEARCH is used to read the string that you are searching for into the search engine of the website. Here's an example : http://www.youtube.com/results?search_query=TESTSEARCH.

Google apps