Reviews: Context Menu Search
Item logo image for Context Menu Search

Context Menu Search

Featured
4.2(

16 ratings

)
ExtensionTools3,000 users

4.2 out of 5

16 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Sancho BMay 24, 2024

It was broken this morning, but after updating Chrome to Version 125.0.6422.113 (Official Build) (64-bit) it's working again. That's good, cuz I love this extension :-) Just wanted to confirm it's working after updating.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Replier's profile picture

Roman GrinyovDeveloperMay 31, 2024

Thx!

Review's profile picture

Richard HMay 22, 2024

options are not working, modify nor import/export

1 person found this review to be helpful
Replier's profile picture

Roman GrinyovDeveloperMay 22, 2024

Hi, started fixing it today. P. S. Guys, you need to wait a bit. P. S. 2 Guys, fixed all. Sorry if anyone was inconvenienced!

Review's profile picture

Bob AbelMay 6, 2024

Options are not working...

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Roman GrinyovDeveloperMay 24, 2024

Hi, fixed it. There are a few more small improvements left to get back to Manifest v2.

Review's profile picture

田中愛子Apr 23, 2024

Great extension, is it possible to display custom favion in the search menu? also it would be better to have the ability to set certain search option directy in the context menu instead of sub-menu.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Replier's profile picture

Roman GrinyovDeveloperMay 24, 2024

Hi, Google does not allow placing a lot in the context menu, I don’t know about favicons in the menu yet.

Review's profile picture

Graf VladMar 28, 2022

Could you please let me know, what URL I have to add, if I want to search for movie titles at https://www.ofdb.de? There is no search result in the URL, so it's impossible to replace it.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Replier's profile picture

Roman GrinyovDeveloperMar 28, 2022

Unfortunately, on ofdb.de, search is implemented differently than on most sites. Therefore, there is simply no such URL.

Review's profile picture

Alvin ChongMar 20, 2022

Awesome! Almost perfect, hope that can trigger this context menu when I right-click on the image and get the parameter by image link address so I can redirect to search for a specific search engine. Thank you, author!

1 out of 2 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Roman GrinyovDeveloperMar 25, 2022

Thank you for your feedback.

Review's profile picture

Rei OnamiSep 24, 2021

Of all the extensions for searching through the context menu, this has become the best. thank you

1 out of 2 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Roman GrinyovDeveloperSep 25, 2021

Thank you for your feedback.

Review's profile picture

Igor VlasicAug 15, 2021

Sometimes in the phrase I search for instead of a space I have "%20"

1 person found this review to be helpful
Replier's profile picture

Roman GrinyovDeveloperSep 7, 2021

This is normal behavior. > In URLs, spaces are percent encoded with its ASCII/UTF-8 representation %20. https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Space_(punctuation)

Review's profile picture

SY KJun 8, 2021

I was looking for an app like this that works with one click from a popup menu when I set up only one search engine.

1 out of 2 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Roman GrinyovDeveloperSep 7, 2021

Thank you for your feedback.

Review's profile picture

Cheez BorgaroSep 30, 2020

Works like a charm! and the ability to add / create custom search parameters are the best feature! thanks for making this!

3 out of 4 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Roman GrinyovDeveloperSep 7, 2021

Thank you for your feedback.

Google apps