Reviews: Contacts
Item logo image for Contacts

Contacts

vocal.email
4.1(

200 ratings

)

4.1 out of 5

200 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Sergio Moreno RojasMay 7, 2021

piece of cake! Useful!

Review's profile picture

Joe CelentanoSep 13, 2020

This has been Google Contacts opener for as long as I can remember. Now all of a sudden it says it is an audio recorder for gmail? I deleted it because it asked for new permissions and I didn't ever remember adding an audio recorder extension, then could not figure out why my contacts opener was missing. The developer has definitely messed up here somehow.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Replier's profile picture

Nathan GanserDeveloperOct 8, 2020

Hey Joe. Really sorry about the non-clear change of direction. Due to changes in the Google Chrome Store's policies, apps that simply open other apps aren't allowed anymore. We thus had to make our extension somehow "more" useful and added this feature as it has been suggested by some users. The extension keeps its original feature of opening Google Contacts of course! The additional permissions that we require are only to allow us to run our additional feature.

Review's profile picture

Ernesto PuigSep 8, 2020

This app used to be a chrome extension that opened a seperate window just for google contacts. Now the name has changed to an audio recording service (with no notification) and it just opens a new tab in the browser which I could do with a bookmark.

Replier's profile picture

Nathan GanserDeveloperSep 10, 2020

Hello Ernesto. Thanks for the feedback. Due to a change in Google's Chrome Store Policies (https://blog.chromium.org/2020/04/keeping-spam-off-chrome-web-store.html), apps that simply open other apps are not allowed anymore, that's why we've had to add a feature to our extension to keep it alive in the store. We hear your feedback and will update the app again so that it opens Google Contacts in a separate window again! Thanks for sharing your thoughts!

Review's profile picture

Zsuzsanna VáriNov 2, 2019

Looks and works fine, also pretty easy to use. 😊👌

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Shah AlamJul 28, 2019

You are denying yourself a luxury if you use Google Contacts along with the Gmail in Google Chrome and still not using this extension. Works flawlessly and greatly improves productivity. Thanks, Roger.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Jaehyuck Jerry 양재혁 YangMar 17, 2019

I have over 14,000 contacts. It takes time to upload the contacts.

Review's profile picture

Waleed KhalidOct 5, 2018

very useful, simple and fast extension

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

David SnowSep 20, 2018

Since the latest gmail upgrade both gmail and contact have been very slooow, and contacts has been even harder to find. For gmail I had to switch to the slow internet gmail settings even with my 30mb internet speed.

3 out of 6 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Nathan GanserDeveloperSep 10, 2020

Hey! Sorry to hear that. At the time, our extension did not have any impact on Gmail and Contacts. We simply opened the pages so it was mostly not related to the extension itself but rather changes made to the Gmail app itself.

Review's profile picture

T GarnesAug 2, 2018

Works quite well so far. Not sure why Google has made it so hard to get to google contacts, even with their gmail update.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Thierry BourretJun 5, 2018

Incredibly slow and buggy

2 out of 3 found this helpful
Google apps