Reviews: Contact Editor for Google Contacts

3.9 out of 5

44 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Iain CrollFeb 28, 2024

The birthday thing is completely random as others have said sometimes it does not find the birthday other times it is formatted by number o by word it is so random and means I have no faith the other fields are correct so deleted access and uninstalled.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Mike AtallahJan 14, 2024

I tested it and liked that the extension has a lot to offer and has a lot of potential. I didn't understand why the birthday field is blank. It does not read the value from the Google list and it does not write it back it seems I don't want to risk losing the birthdays in over 2000 contacts, so I didn't use it like I had planned to. Any ideas of when this will be resolved?

3 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

DeltaSep 5, 2023

Unfortunately it destroys birthdays, they are completely removed from contacts.

7 out of 7 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Rami KattanFeb 27, 2023

This extension saved me 10s of hours fixing my 700+ contacts. But it could do better with some new features: (1) as Home/End buttons while editing a field move the current cell to the last or first column, which is not the expected behaviour. (2) A quick search in all available fields could be helpful, sometimes I don't know which field I want to search in (3) movable columns to reorder what I want to see. But in general, it helped me a LOT !!!

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Helio BorgesNov 3, 2022

Hi, is this app not working anymore? It was really useful for me

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Alqimia InstituteAug 4, 2022

***** The Great ***** By far, the best I found so far! Fast and smooth and very easy to use. I've searched dozens of app, free and paid and this is the best. I was able to do almost everything I need with the free version and was so happy with the time it spent that I wanted to pay. The early price is very affordable and it was my choosing. The premium gave some extra cool options, not essential, but handy. ........ The question ........ "text in front/back" Add, leave, delete. I did not und... Show more

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

2s1234mFeb 3, 2022

don't work!

1 person found this review to be unhelpful
Review's profile picture

Sam FourieJan 24, 2022

Fantastic but i found a serious flaw. The number that your system shows as "Mobile" is in fact shown as "Other" on google contacts so I have to add the number twice for this system to work.

Review's profile picture

Klaus MinhardtApr 4, 2021

After making tons of changes, app did not save them. Work lost. Useless product

3 out of 3 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Contact EditorDeveloperApr 5, 2021

Dear Klaus, Thank you for your review. We apologize for any inconvenience that you may be experiencing. Recently, there was a technical issue causing the system to slow down and we are currently in the process of getting it back to normal. If you can leave your contact info (email, phone number etc.) to support@contacteditor.io, our team will get back to you as soon as possible to figure out what is making the trouble and get your problem fixed. Again, we apologizes for the inconvenience and we will always do our best to hear ideas and suggestions from our users and focus on making our service great. Thank you. -Contact Editor Support Team-

Review's profile picture

Anton ShipulinMar 11, 2021

Nice app! One question: What is "View / Duplicate label" & "View / Hidden label" for? Didn't get the idea.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Replier's profile picture

Contact EditorDeveloperMar 16, 2021

Dear Anton! Thank you for using Contact Editor and reaching out! Here is a brief explanation with your question! 1. "View / Duplicate Label" is a viewing system where you can sort out the contacts that has duplicate labels. For example, for one contact, if you have two phone numbers with the same “other” label, you can click “Duplicate Label” and you will see that certain contact and the other ones with a duplicated label. You can see the labels set in “See Details” tab when you click right on the mouse for each contact. 2. "View / Hidden Label" is also a viewing system which was used in our previous version when we could not set costumed labels! We plan to delete the tab from our service soon. Thank you again for using our service, and we are glad to answer your question! Please feel free to ask other questions if any! Thank you -Contact Editor Support Team-

Google apps