Reviews: ConnectWise Service Ticket Tab Updater

3.8 out of 5

10 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Michael LichtensteinMay 8, 2024

Excellent work! I am using it in MS Edge as I was tired of having to play the changing defaults game. Does exactly what it is supposed to do. The tab name shows correctly across the top of Edge, just as expected, even though I am using Edge's Vertical Tabs option. Thanks for making this!

Review's profile picture

Daniel loydDec 30, 2022

You sir are a king. Thank you

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Joe ChoiniereJul 11, 2022

Sorry that he didn't write it for custom URLs but this extensions is amazing. Thanks!

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Simon ForestNov 22, 2021

Really a life saver !

Review's profile picture

RickyMar 1, 2020

This extension is hardcoded to only work on https://*.myconnectwise.net/* and the creator could have easily updated it to use * so it applies to all domains. I managed to get this working, but it's a bit of a workaround. Firstly, download CRXViewer (available for Firefox/Chrome, etc) - "https://github.com/Rob--W/crxviewer". Then, browse to the "ConnectWise Service Ticket Tab Updater" page, right click and view extension source. Next, download the source file at the top right. Unzip all the c... Show more

5 out of 5 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Peter VazquezSep 25, 2019

Can you add support for more urls than just https://*.myconnectwise.net/* ? example https://*.mycompany.com/*

Review's profile picture

Erik CominolliAug 27, 2019

Works great

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

jarrod gollandAug 26, 2019

doesn't allow to add custom url's, useless for 95% of people

2 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Ryan MoloneyAug 11, 2019

Works great, thank you. :)

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Jack RichardsonJul 30, 2019

I was excited to see it, but it doesn't read the CW page at all and does nothing. I can't even click on the options, because it's gray. I assume it's only going to work with certain versions of CW and Chrome?

Replier's profile picture

Jaime BarrigaDeveloperAug 4, 2019

Sorry to hear this isn't working! What url are you trying to log into Connectwise with? This won't work if your company made their own local deployment of CW, unfortunately.

Google apps