Reviews: Connection Forwarder

4.8 out of 5

46 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Gaming Gamer521Mar 13, 2024

I love this app. I need it to access my websocket I wrote in javascript in the linux environment. Google is unfortunately ending support for chrome apps, Which means once that happens, I can't use this, and I won't be able to access my websocket anymore.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Peter WurmDec 29, 2023

Couldn't connect from local network to my server on chrome os. Now I am able to :)

Review's profile picture

Anton BryntessonApr 4, 2023

The App itself is good, but every time I shut down my computer, it's impossible to open the app (and it doesnt work in the background, even if I choose that as an option). To make it work I have to uninstall and install it again, and set the rules once agian, every time I want to use it.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Daniel hickeyJun 19, 2021

I have been using for a while, works well. However lately when I shut down my chromebook and reboot, the app will not open. When i click the icon, the chromebook menu disappears but nothing happens. Uninstalling and reinstalling fixes the problem.

3 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

siam betFeb 13, 2021

good

Review's profile picture

Roland Marcus RutschmannOct 31, 2020

Worked great but now I have to remove and reinstall the app after every OS-update.

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Nazmul IOct 14, 2020

Excellent app for enabling ssh in crostini! Use `hostname -I` to get the target IP address for the crostini container when creating the port forwarding rule for ssh.

Review's profile picture

Andrew WomersleyApr 8, 2020

Awesome for port forwarding web development testing from external devices. Also, makes 'localhost' point to linux container. A

Review's profile picture

Jeroen KentersMar 18, 2020

Works great. Used it to forward the Folding At Home client port on the Chromebook so that I can control/monitor it from my PC. Definitely going to use this for other purposes that require services to run on the Linux container.

Review's profile picture

Garth JohnsonMar 7, 2020

Oh, wow. Thank you for this! This is a totally required functionality for developers on ChromeOS! I was attempting to develop a Django application locally on my Pixel Slate and could _not_ for the life of me get to the site from anything but the local system until I loaded and used this app. That said, since I am developing in the Crostini environment on the Slate, the address is NOT the same as the Android one and for some reason was not in the drop-down options during configuration - I h... Show more

Google apps