Reviews: Connect Dashboard Refresh
Item logo image for Connect Dashboard Refresh

Connect Dashboard Refresh

4.8(

13 ratings

)
ExtensionTools1,000 users

4.8 out of 5

13 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Erica NichollsJun 18, 2024

Very good for picking up lots of studies I would otherwise definitely miss. Crashes kinda frequently which is disappointing but easy enough to fix with a refresh. Kinda seems like there might be a memory leak somewhere because it uses an absolute boatload of memory. I saw it at over 1gig at one point. this will definitely slow down less powerful machines. If that issue can be addressed it would easily be 10 stars.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

BugeekmanMay 24, 2024

Very helpful for catching more studies on cloud research. Set and forget according to a time interval and wait for the chime while you do other things

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Tee HowardMay 11, 2024

Awesome, makes getting into more studies much easier, thanks!!

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Austin TylerApr 5, 2024

This is a neat little extension. i was using a clicker beforehand that just clicked the logo every 5 seconds, but this is even better as it does the same thing my clicker does, but also allows me to browse the web as well. Only 4 stars as it tends to crash, but other than that its solid. Id be worried if CC would let you grab more than one task because it would end up dead like mturk. Thankfully they only allow one task at a time, so its impossible to steal from others at alarming rates.

5 out of 5 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Dan ValentineMar 20, 2024

Amazing! This plugin reloads the page near instantly. Hitting F5 takes 5-10 seconds. I've gotten so many more jobs since installing this. Thank you! Unfortunately, it appears to have a memory leak. I have to remember to close and reopen the tab every few hours to keep my computer from running out of ram.

3 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

KellyMar 14, 2024

This is an excellent extension. Very helpful, highly impressed and would definitely recommend! Great Job!

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Jeffrey ScottMar 13, 2024

This is an incredibly useful tool for Connect participants. The audio alerts allow me to be working in other tabs and still keep track of new projects. Well done.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Kate BowaterMar 1, 2024

Really appreciate this extension. I use connect to make some money as a student and I often forget to refresh the page. The work you have done is excellent! Thank you!

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Lauren PetermanFeb 28, 2024

Excellent extention for Cloud connect research survey takers! My survey count has gone way up since downloading this. Highly recommend it.

2 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Michael OpielowskiFeb 21, 2024

Terrific tool, such a massive helping hand while trying to juggle other platforms at the same time! Only thing I could think of as a request for a feature in the future would be a checkbox setting within the extension dropdown that allows us to use browser-based notifications. It would be very helpful to being able to click that windows toast notifications, that then opens a new tab to the study to streamline the study-catching process even further! Thank you!

4 out of 5 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

KayDeveloperFeb 21, 2024

That is an interesting idea. I will look into it. Thanks!

Google apps