ConfidentialMode: Screen Blur
Overview
Click any webpage element to blur it for a demo, recording, screenshot, or screen share.
```text Keep private details out of view during a live demo, screen share, recording, or screenshot. ConfidentialMode lets you click webpage elements to apply a reversible visual blur. Use it for names, account details, dashboard values, images, or any other element you do not want visible on screen. HOW IT WORKS 1. Open a webpage and click the ConfidentialMode toolbar icon. 2. Choose “Start selecting.” 3. Click each element you want to blur, or use the arrow keys and Enter/Space for keyboard selection. 4. Press Escape when you are finished, or reset the page at any time. OPTIONAL SAVED SITE RULES Enable “Save new selections for this site” to make masks return on later visits. Chrome asks for access to that site only. You can delete those rules and remove access with “Forget rules & access,” including when no saved rules remain. LOCAL-FIRST There is no account, analytics, advertising, paid service, or remote processing. Saved origins and selectors remain in Chrome's local extension storage. IMPORTANT LIMIT Blur is a visual CSS mask, not encryption or permanent redaction. The original webpage content remains in the page and can still be accessed by the site, developer tools, or other software. Always review your screen before sharing it. ConfidentialMode works on regular HTTP and HTTPS pages. Chrome prevents extensions from modifying protected pages, and v1 does not traverse cross-origin iframes or closed shadow roots. ```
0 out of 5No ratings
Details
- Version1.0.1
- UpdatedOctober 3, 2026
- Offered byomriluz1994
- Size16.84KiB
- LanguagesEnglish
- Developer
Email
omriluz1994@gmail.com - Non-traderThis developer has not identified itself as a trader. For consumers in the European Union, please note that consumer rights do not apply to contracts between you and this developer.
Privacy
ConfidentialMode: Screen Blur has disclosed the following information regarding the collection and usage of your data. More detailed information can be found in the developer's privacy policy.
ConfidentialMode: Screen Blur handles the following:
This developer declares that your data is
- Not being sold to third parties, outside of the approved use cases
- Not being used or transferred for purposes that are unrelated to the item's core functionality
- Not being used or transferred to determine creditworthiness or for lending purposes