Reviews: ComposeKey

3.8 out of 5

48 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Austin WilliamsApr 1, 2022

No longer works on Chrome OS & Chrome OS Flex version Version 99.0.4844.94

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

José María Gómez PérezOct 13, 2021

You need a PhD in computer science to be able to use it

2 out of 6 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Miles NordinMar 14, 2021

I've used it lightly with no problems, but I caught it using 1GByte of RAM in Task Manager so I disabled it.

4 out of 4 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Todd VierlingSep 22, 2020

Works fine with CrOS 85, though honestly it would be so nice to be able to use the Search key for this purpose, as (just like Caps Lock) I don't use it for anything. For that reason I've used Caps Lock as my Compose key on all other platforms, to the left of A.

2 out of 4 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Dan ShvedMar 16, 2020

Really useful, thanks for adding support for Dvorak.

0 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Laurence Eighner HexamerFeb 10, 2020

Does not work at all. There is no such setting as chrome://settings/inputMethods. I have been through every nook and cranny of "Settings" (which the above URL brings up) and there just is no input methods setting.

4 out of 6 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

David Valdivieso (KernellPanic)Jan 6, 2020

It works for me.... (á é ų ñ) but I have to uncheck "Keep Modifier" checkbox in the extension's options. But there is a huge problem.... I have to uncheck the checkbox every time my chromebook restarts.

2 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Pi DelportMar 26, 2019

I use the X compose key with the Dvorak layout on Ubuntu, and this extension works great to provide the same experience on Chrome OS.

1 person found this review to be unhelpful
Review's profile picture

Nguyen PhamMar 15, 2019

ok

1 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Nguyen PhamMar 15, 2019

ok

1 person found this review to be unhelpful
Google apps