Reviews: Compose AI: AI-powered Writing Tool
Item logo image for Compose AI: AI-powered Writing Tool

Compose AI: AI-powered Writing Tool

compose.ai
Featured
4.1(

221 ratings

)

4.1 out of 5

221 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Terry IraMay 12, 2024

Not bad, but after using it a few times, it starts charging. So I switched to TinaMind, which has always been free.

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Valeria RenéeApr 2, 2024

Perfect for brainstorming content ideas and getting the creative ball rolling. I used to pay for 2+ subs trying to integrate a bunch of AIs across the web, but Compose AI brings it all together in one subscription by working in all of my favorite websites (Gmail, Notion, Google Docs, Fiverr, Canva, etc). I also love how easy it is to learn. The product comes with pre-drafted prompts that you can customize and quick action buttons for text editing and email replys. It took me less than 10 min... Show more

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Issam BenchaitaFeb 28, 2024

great!!! this app is very useful it has truly transformed the way I approach content creation.

2 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Aidan JayFeb 19, 2024

this thing tried to take over the world and kidnap me. SOLID 5 OUT OF 5

12 out of 13 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Asim SiddiquiFeb 14, 2024

The app is great, very convenient. BUT there is a huge memory issue.. I noticed a huge drop in memory usage of Chrome when I turned off this extension. Please work on it and I will seriously consider buying the premium version!

3 out of 3 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Compose.AI DeveloperDeveloperFeb 16, 2024

Hi Asim, Thanks for taking the time to share your experience with our extension and for highlighting its convenience. We're sorry to hear about the memory usage issue. Please rest assured that we are addressing it, and we aim to implement potential improvements. We would be grateful for the opportunity to earn your consideration for the premium upgrade once this issue is resolved. If you have any more feedback or require assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us directly at support@compose.ai. Thank you for your support and understanding.

Review's profile picture

Ahmed RihFeb 11, 2024

Not sure where to start.. I have bitten the bullet and subscribed to premium plan, but I have to say that it is very unimpressive extension. For the autocomplete feature, its slow and not very useful. I miss the old version of the extension, it was much better. Fast responses and smart suggestions, but since it has been transformed into an all in one ai extension, it has gotten worse, slower responses and less intelligent suggestions. Secondly, the other ai features are also very underwhel... Show more

1 person found this review to be helpful
Replier's profile picture

Compose.AI DeveloperDeveloperFeb 14, 2024

Hi Ahmed, Thanks for sharing your concerns. We take your feedback seriously, and to address your issues, one of our founders will reach out to you. Your insights are invaluable, and we appreciate your patience as we work towards improving the extension to better meet your expectations. If you have specific suggestions or details you'd like to share, please feel free to let us know.

Review's profile picture

Jason BurnettFeb 1, 2024

Originally, I gave this extension 1 star because it kept popping up every time I tried to write anything in JS. // is the comment operator, but it also activated this extensions. I complained and filed a support request and within 2 days, they released an update allowing you to customize the setting to whatever double-keystroke you want. That's really impressive customer service. Looking forward to re-enabling it and using it often. Great job.

5 out of 6 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Compose.AI DeveloperDeveloperFeb 1, 2024

Hi Jason, Thanks for your feedback, and we understand how the current activation shortcut can disrupt your coding workflow in Chrome. While the option to customize the inline shortcut may not be available at the moment, you do have the flexibility to toggle the extension's features on and off. To adjust the extension settings, simply follow these steps: 1. Click on "Manage extension." 2. Then choose "Compose AI" from the list of installed extensions. 3. A popup window will appear, showcasing the available features. Here, you can enable or disable specific features based on your preferences, providing a more tailored experience as you work within Chrome. Please note that you can disable the inline feature on a per-website basis. 🎉 Good news: customizing the trigger shortcut is coming in the next update, which should help. Stay tuned! Edit: This feature is now available! To access the settings menu, click the extension icon located in the top right corner of your browser. Then, select the Compose AI icon. In the Compose Anything settings, a new option called "Set Trigger" will be visible. Just click on the input field and type the character you wish to use as a trigger. At the moment, the trigger functionality requires typing the chosen character twice. For example, if you press ':', the setting will display '::', and typing '::' will open Compose Anything on any website. We've been working hard to improve your experience with Compose AI and we believe these changes will make a positive difference! Let us know how else we can help at support@compose.ai

Review's profile picture

Greta VillasJan 31, 2024

I recently started using the Compose AI Chrome extension, and it has truly transformed the way I approach content creation. This tool is a must-have for anyone who values efficiency, creativity, and a seamless writing experience. The extension integrates seamlessly into my browser, providing instant access to its powerful AI-driven writing capabilities. Whether I'm drafting emails, crafting social media posts, or working on creative content, Compose AI consistently delivers exceptional results.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Erin GodshallJan 30, 2024

I'm new to using an AI style tool, but found this very straight forward to use. It's definitely helping when my writing feels stagnant or repetitive!

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Bennet HuberJan 24, 2024

Discloser: I previously worked at compose.ai developing this extension. It really is a cool app if you do a lot of writing in the browser, it can easily generate useful text with a few keystrokes and insert it right into your editor. Kind of like grammarly, only it can write for you instead of just correcting your writing.

4 out of 4 found this helpful
Google apps