Reviews: Complete Black Theme for Google Chrome
Item logo image for Complete Black Theme for Google Chrome

Complete Black Theme for Google Chrome

www.turnoffthelights.com
3.7(

1.2K ratings

)
ThemeDark & Black80,000 users

3.7 out of 5

1.2K ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

M. SmithFeb 27, 2024

The first truly black theme I've found which lets me tell which tab is currently active. It does it in an opposite manner than I'd prefer (inactive tabs have a grayish color, while I'd rather just the active tab have the differentiating color to draw my eyes to it), but it's close enough. Thanks!

3 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

ImJc JaceMar 26, 2023

I can't delete it and im on windows 10. :( it's too laggy for me. Also it's not even black so I want to delete it.

9 out of 12 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Szymon KęcikMar 26, 2023

you cannot turn this off, i see that people had this problem 5 years ago and google didn't do anything about it

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Hunter -Jan 17, 2023

I can't uninstall it again, what if I want to take it off, because I installet the wrong one??-

1 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

veeramani TOct 11, 2022

not black just header black

13 out of 16 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

ZeepJun 12, 2022

An actual review that isn't a bot: The theme is nice, but some of the close page x button is a bit dim, but my biggest issue is that "You can't remove it 😐" It doesn't show up in extensions and guessing from Mr Jephte it's nothing good, you didn't even respond to his comment in full caps. "PLEASE HOW CAN I REMOVE IT ITS DESTROYING MY PC" Great work, watch me flag this real quick and don't delete my comment because I'll know.

19 out of 20 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Hafsa IftikharJun 7, 2022

It is good but must show search pages in black because in actual that's why we are here! Needed to improve😢

5 out of 6 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Anna - SétaműhelyJan 10, 2022

I can not remove this extension from my laptop. Do not download it, until it is clear how to remove!

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Alec TNov 19, 2021

Forces you to keep the extension

10 out of 11 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Rick WebdaleAug 25, 2021

Why is there no reference to this in the extensions settings? There is no obvious way to remove this can you please explain why you have set it like this?

7 out of 8 found this helpful
Google apps