Reviews: Committed - NewTab Todo and Goal Manager

4.6 out of 5

77 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Jeremy WangJul 10, 2023

This extension changed my life for the better. Irreplaceable tool for my daily habit-building endeavour. Thanks!

Review's profile picture

Kenneth Luplau-BrøggerJun 17, 2023

I liked this extension alot but an error today made the todos flash and then go to white screen. I tried to remove the extension and add it again, and now all my todos are gone. I have no idea how to recover them.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Victor LundgrenOct 31, 2022

There is a bug that makes it go white screen nothing else, if fixed it is 4/5 stars.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Harpinder MannJun 22, 2021

Hi, it's a great day schedule planner chrome extension. But there is one problem I am facing. The + button can't add more tasks. Don't know why

4 out of 4 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Quynh Anh Chu ThuyOct 29, 2020

I tried many different new tab with to-do list extensions and chose Committed. Love its simple, concise look and convenient functions. Would be better if I could add more columns to manage different task categories more easily. The + button to add more tasks is also quite small, it would be better if there was some shortcut key to add tasks quickly.

Review's profile picture

JohnOct 26, 2020

Does not work on latest version of chrome at all

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

terikumoSep 17, 2020

Loved it, 11/10. It's very minimalistic, yet so aesthetic. I'd recommend adding adding a feature where you can have an option to change the background/text color w/o using a template. Maybe also add a feature to bold text, italicize text, change text size, highlight text, and change text font. Also add a feature where we can have a custom background. Has a lack of text options, but other than that I LOVE it. I must ask tho, how do I log in to sync?

Review's profile picture

Sarah Van DykeMar 12, 2020

I've loved this extension for a long time, and haven't found any others that are better! However, the recent updates did make it more difficult to use (in my opinion). I like the idea of having additional functionality, but it isn't something I personally need. As another reviewer mentioned, I find myself accidentally adding new lists constantly. It may help to swap so the button to add a new list is at the top, and the plus at the end of the list adds a new task to that list. Also, I wish th... Show more

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

yeahimnoraJan 29, 2020

Is there a way to add our own background instead of just color themes?

Replier's profile picture

Dev FoxDeveloperFeb 14, 2020

Hi there, Unfortunately currently there's no way. I'll definitely think about adding such a feature. Thanks for the feedback!

Review's profile picture

Anderson HungJan 28, 2020

I absolutely loved the old version of this, when it was a simple checklist without all the additional bells and whistles. With the update it seems like while adding cool new features, the overall UX has taken a hit. For instance I find it unintuitive to add items to a list - I keep creating new unnamed lists by accident. I really did love the old extension though. I'd be happy to collab on this or future projects - https://github.com/anderswag. Cheers!

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Dev FoxDeveloperFeb 14, 2020

Hey Anderson, Both the current version (https://github.com/donfour/committed2) and the original version (https://github.com/donfour/Committed) are open-sourced. I'd love to get in touch!. Hit up me at devfox.contact@gmail.com if you want to discuss further!

Google apps