Reviews: CNET Shopping
Item logo image for CNET Shopping

CNET Shopping

cnet.com
Featured
4.4(

1.8K ratings

)
ExtensionShopping100,000 users

4.4 out of 5

1.8K ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Jim WhitneyJun 18, 2024

Automatic coupons are a great money-saving tool!

Review's profile picture

Douglas PiersonJun 15, 2024

It's too intrusive, requiring too many clicks. Also, it points you to the wrong product on other sites too often.

Review's profile picture

Mark LeasJun 7, 2024

Helps me find the best price! Allover it helps!

Review's profile picture

Eliezer JeremiasJun 5, 2024

I really loved this extension and have been using it for many years (when it was still "get invisible" before CNET purchased the brand) but it is lately giving me the Chrome error "STATUS_BREAKPOINT" on Amazon.com

1 person found this review to be unhelpful
Review's profile picture

S KJun 4, 2024

'CNET SHOPPING' is by far the best service I've come across online in over 30 years online! I save thousands a month using CNET. I'm sometimes ready to buy an item on Amazon and the CNET pop-up shows a lower price on eBay or even a company in the EU. I just reviewed the 'Capital One' extension which was rated better then the 'CNET SHOPPING' extension but I find it useless. I need to see real-time savings not a saving added or reduced from another purchase. I hardly even know what 'Cap One' i... Show more

Review's profile picture

Bill FisackerlyMay 28, 2024

I have found this extension to keep me updated on better prices/deals that I would have missed otherwise. Overall, it has been a good experience.

Review's profile picture

John GuerriereMay 22, 2024

Be warned! About 75% of the time, this app is COMPLETELY wrong. Sometimes it pops up with other sites that sell it for the same or even more, but says there's a better deal! Or, it sends you to another site with a product that's completely different, or wrong color, or wrong length, or wrong brand, etc, etc. Ever since CNET took over this app, it's actually gotten worse! And those horrible, often useless, pop-ups that can't be switched off!!! CNET Shopping is, for me, much more bother than it... Show more

0 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Hal VaughanMay 12, 2024

Sick and tired of their credit card ad. Shows up on Amazon. Shows up on eBay. Shows up on Lowe's. Shows up on any shopping site. What little it saved me wasn't worth the aggravation and there's no way to turn that pop-up off. It was good, once, before the frequent pop up ad got shoved in my face all the time.

0 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Elinor GarelyApr 24, 2024

Always looking for BEST PRICE. On target information is welcome.

1 person found this review to be unhelpful
Review's profile picture

Wallace KelleyApr 18, 2024

Yay, saved me lots of money!

1 person found this review to be helpful
Google apps