Reviews: Cloud Library
Item logo image for Cloud Library

Cloud Library

2.0(

21 ratings

)

2.0 out of 5

21 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Ken CallanJul 4, 2022

App launches but doesn't do or display anything other than the CL graphic in the middle of the screen. There is no menu, no response to R click, nothing. Totally and completely not working.

8 out of 8 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Fiona RussellFeb 19, 2021

The first time I went on it was kinda good, but, the second time I went on it, it immediately crashed and it hasn't worked ever since. They really have fix all the glitches in their website so people can enjoy it more >:(

3 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Ana LergaMar 22, 2020

Acer chromebook CB3-111. Just loads up a black screen. Unusable

5 out of 5 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Alivia BrainardMar 18, 2020

I have this app on my android and it works great. sometimes my audio books stop randomly or won't work, but if you return them and then check them out again it normally fixes it. i dont really use it for e-books ( i prefer real paper) but it works well for audio books!

3 out of 4 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

A Chrome Web Store userFeb 8, 2019

Not enough (any?) instructions for use. Users actually matter so treat us right.

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Paul WhiteJan 12, 2018

Very few controls when reading on a chromebook. The type size was adjustable. Seems to be stable. No bookmarks or other features that I could find.

2 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Dave WinkSep 30, 2017

Installed, associated with my local library. Books come up. Check out a couple. Try to download them. "Adobe Fulfillment Error. No internet connection is available." Surprise, I am typing this review on the internet. After an hour of searching for a solution, I give up on this product.

4 out of 6 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Mi ZhouJul 21, 2017

After installation, I was able to open and use it. But just as others said, it needs visible buttons for page turning and searching option. Bigger problem is: second time I tried to open it, it crashed right away. Hasn't been working ever since the crash down

11 out of 14 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

EV DaveJul 8, 2017

Cloud Library does not work on tablets with Android 4, so I no longer have a device that will read ebooks from HB Library in comfort.

4 out of 8 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

P SchmiedJul 7, 2017

The app is barely adequate for reading. It needs visible or physical buttons for page turning on larger screens and a recode to work with modern reading devices. Things like the intrusive bookmarks and "Do you want to download a dictionary?" should be buried in the settings menu, not appear when your hand accidentally rests on the text. The book selection is mediocr. It seems to be designed to urge people to carry around clumsy antique physical manifestations of llimifes sets of ideas.... Show more

10 out of 14 found this helpful
Google apps