Reviews: Close Tabs

4.2 out of 5

185 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Glen Z.Mar 25, 2023

I would more like the "Close current tab" option on the top in the menu than the existing order.

Review's profile picture

SeadragonNov 20, 2022

This is amazing for just practical, simple use. I'm quite lazy and don't want to shut down all my other tabs by myself. This extension is a great utility to have. 10/10!

1 person found this review to be unhelpful
Review's profile picture

EncinoNov 15, 2022

So far its better than others I have tried, but it would be nice to have the option to close from ALL open windows (of the same browser) that have that domain as well. It would also be a good option to GROUP by domain so that all other windows with that domain get grouped onto that window. Maybe even make it an easier selection instead of a drop down.

Review's profile picture

Moshe BuninOct 20, 2022

Feature request: Close other tabs from this domain. Very useful extension!

Review's profile picture

sana9489Oct 1, 2022

The Best Tab Closer Extension

Review's profile picture

SethApr 27, 2022

Does the basics of what it would need to do but little else. If you just wish to be able to close tabs based on a few traits it works well.

Review's profile picture

Pat MySecretOct 27, 2021

Does it work with Pinned Tabs? No. Does it have access to your Browsing History? Yes.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

James JohnsonApr 20, 2021

Simply works like it says it will. close left or right of the open tab. Simple, easy & fast. thank you for this extension!

Review's profile picture

Prateek Kumar AgrawalMar 30, 2021

Feature Request: Please add an option to close all tabs in all WINDOWS from the particular domain as well. It does the job perfectly.

Review's profile picture

† /.7Feb 14, 2021

Excellent. I also need an extension for "Warn before Quitting" as I have in firefox. Thank you.

Google apps