Reviews: Clip to DEVONthink
Item logo image for Clip to DEVONthink

Clip to DEVONthink

www.devontechnologies.com
3.4(

37 ratings

)

3.4 out of 5

37 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Jean GoodwinSep 12, 2023

Not sure why all the super-negative reviews. I've been using this web clipper for years. It's reliable for webpages not behind a paywall. Devonthink is so much more than a way to collect random webpages, so even if it didn't work at all I wouldn't "delete Devonthink."

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Julia KellerAug 2, 2023

It simply doesn't work, just downloads a blank page. Considering Devonthink is priced at $100, it's pretty silly that Evernote's *free* web clipper and even Chrome's default, built-in save as PDF feature work way better.

1 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Christopher McKennaMar 8, 2023

I see a lot of negative reviews from years ago but, I've had no issues with their clipper tool for the browser with their latest version in 2022-2023 DevonThinkPro. It's much smoother and faster than Evernote Pro. I've been an Evernote user since 2014 and have had a number of issues with Evernote's web clipper either crashing or hanging or not clipping HTML content thus what promoted the move over to DevonThink Pro and Web Agent Tool. I've used the PDF, HTML and various file formats and flo... Show more

4 out of 5 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

JohnFeb 17, 2021

useless. Now that this company has gone to a subscription model customers expect more. This is just a pile of hot trash. Do better or get rid of it.

0 out of 7 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Théry FouchterJul 16, 2020

Doesn't work for some pages: redirect to about:blank#blocked. If the page can be saved it always ask to open in devonthink (i've already authorized one time, I don't care!). And when it saves it, it reload the page.. This extension alone made me throw Devonthink in the trash can even if their main program may work. Looks like this problem is since 2 years so don't think you will have a fix soon.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Marcus WongFeb 8, 2020

Extensions don't work properly. I often get blank pages when using markdown clips. The extension is inferior to Everynote.

Review's profile picture

Jian LengMay 20, 2019

Best clip experience is Evernote clipper,Hope clip to Devonthink like it,most of time clip to html、PDF is clip to a empty file

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

A Chrome Web Store userMar 16, 2019

Pretty bad extension. It ruins the whole experience and program usability and will be deleting DEVONThink soon. I really like DEVONThink but this extension creates a very negative experience and would rather use another program for data collection. This chrome extension does NOT work half the time. It redirects you to the URL/#blank url and does not record it to devonthink. Then I would need to copy the url and paste it into the program after opening it again and again. Why bother doing al... Show more

3 out of 5 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

frank youngOct 29, 2018

Can not capture everything offline in webarchive mode or pdf mode, that's a big problem.

3 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Bryan LawrenceJan 31, 2018

As others have said, downloads facsimile of page, complete with cookie warnings, and any other detritus. Sadly, for anyone used to the evernote clipper this is a *big* turn off for devonthink technologies. Sad this is still a problem nearly two years after previous reviews made the same point!

9 out of 9 found this helpful
Google apps