Reviews: Clip Better
Item logo image for Clip Better

Clip Better

clipbetter.com
4.4(

34 ratings

)

4.4 out of 5

34 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Jason ZoellerAug 3, 2018

This used to be really useful but it hasn't been updated in 4 years. Very infrequent that it works as it should. In it's current state, I wouldn't recommend it.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Mark ZetaMar 26, 2018

It's good when you want to share via email, but nowadays I use facebook share extension to do it more often. So this extension has become less useful. I disabled this extension recently because it would clash with Amazon website. When viewing an item, I would select a size from the dropdown and the page would freeze.

Review's profile picture

Benjamin RichardsonFeb 4, 2018

Absolutely loved it whilst it worked. Unfortunately for the last few months no image is pulled into the clip whilst using Chrome. Reinstalling Clip Better, Chrome and Windows itself has not resolved the issue. Try it though, if it works for you it is a fantastic way to send very engaging link previews.

Review's profile picture

Jewel GrishamMay 18, 2017

It's perfect! Wish there was an android version!

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Larry HultquistJan 13, 2017

Best link preview ever! I love it and use it daily. Unfortunately it seems to have stopped working. I've tried to get it to work the past week or so but no luck. Please, Please, Please get it up and running again!!!

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

A Chrome Web Store userAug 14, 2016

I too would pay not to have self advertisement.

Review's profile picture

Derrick JonesApr 14, 2016

*UPDATE 2018: Images will not load* - Just what I was looking for. I have been looking for something like this for over an hour, after my search failed, I stumbled over this one. What luck.

Review's profile picture

A Chrome Web Store userMay 28, 2014

It's too bad, this is kind of half-finished, it seems. I expected this to save webpages, videos etc to a central location, like Springpad or Evernote. Instead, you have to manually send am email with the formatted link. I can't say this is very useful.

1 person found this review to be unhelpful
Review's profile picture

A Chrome Web Store userMay 1, 2014

Like many others I use this nearly every day. It is fantastic. And also like others I find the self advertisement annoying. It is easy enough to get rid of it manually, but I would happily pay not to have it.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

A Chrome Web Store userApr 10, 2014

Wonderful extension, I wish it would do a tiny bit more. It would be great if it could directly go to the Gmail compose windows when clicking on the ClipBetter icon (instead of showing up the popup then clicking on send with Gmail). Or if you had a "Send To" field in the ClipBetter popup that is linked to your account so you can fill it directly with your contacts.

Google apps