Reviews: ClickOnce for Google Chrome
Item logo image for ClickOnce for Google Chrome

ClickOnce for Google Chrome

menarva.com
3.9(

113 ratings

)

3.9 out of 5

113 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Alexandra MoquinJun 10, 2024

Installed to access WFH software. Now when I click on the button to run the software, nothing happens. When I added this extension in a different browser (tried Edge first, then Firefox) it still downloaded the whole thing like the extension wasn't even there. This doesn't work.

Review's profile picture

Janice NewmanFeb 27, 2024

It does not work although it is installed.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Marty McFlyNov 17, 2023

Beauty! The default behavior of clickonce apps would fail because of legacy INTERNET EXPLORER security settings. Installed this in ChromEdge and it works a treat! Thanks 1M!

Review's profile picture

شركة إبراهيم عبدالعزيز الخضيري حُسبانSep 26, 2022

your tool doesn't work for me , it gives me error that "temp1_desk.data1" file not exist.

1 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Michael GreenAug 23, 2022

Doesn't work. Nothing happens when I try to run a clickOnce install from a web site

4 out of 5 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Eric LawrenceNov 4, 2021

WARNING: This extension will silently break all ClickOnce links if you fail to install the required "Helper" application. (This is particularly noticeable in Microsoft Edge which will correctly handle ClickOnce without an extension.) To the Developers: Please do not silently fail if the Native Messaging helper is not installed. Please show an alert dialog or prompt to install it!

4 out of 4 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Thomas Anatol da Rocha WoelzApr 16, 2021

on linux downloads a .exe should just say linux is not supported. please add support for linux?

1 out of 4 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Xubin ZhengMar 10, 2021

I am a developer from Microsoft. In the latest Microsoft Graph, we have URLs like "https://graph.microsoft.com/v1.0/directory/deleteditems/microsoft.graph.application". Looks like the “.application” in the URL is the indicator that people are trying to download a ClickOnce application, which is not really the case. Could you please take a look and fix this? More details: https://docs.microsoft.com/en-us/graph/api/directory-deleteditems-list?view=graph-rest-1.0&tabs=http

3 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Pao MarOct 28, 2020

It seems that today with Chrome update 86, now is broken. It doesn't work anymore. please fix, thanks

Review's profile picture

Tanya SolyanikOct 27, 2020

I found a funny bug! Other than that, works fine! I wanted to open documentation for System.Windows.Forms.Application class, and navigated to https://docs.microsoft.com/en-us/dotnet/api/system.windows.forms.application URL. However chrome browser did not navigate there and started dowloading "system.windows.forms.application" as a deployment manifest and encountered the following errors indicating that manifest is invalid. From the clickonce log: + Exception ... Show more

3 out of 3 found this helpful
Google apps