Reviews: Click&Clean
Item logo image for Click&Clean

Click&Clean

www.hotcleaner.com
Featured
4.8(

58.4K ratings

)

4.8 out of 5

58.4K ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

M GMay 24, 2024

Extremely amazing extension! Especially useful for Google Chromer's browser, and clearing all of the cache, browsing history, and other data when you close the browser... In today's age people want a fast program to clean up their system. This is a life saver. Just try it and you'll find out for yourself what an indispensable tool this is. It's as simple as that, and that's how simple a tool this is. Super Helpful App! Really like it! Recommend to family and friends! Thanks!

228 out of 238 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Parlabane IsbackMay 23, 2024

Very useful, but has recently become spammy (going the same way as the C&C desktop app?). I keep getting prompts to let it update my browser which I don't want it to do, and there seems no way to stop it, which is a nuisance. From now on I'll keep it disabled until I want it to run. At least that way it won't suddenly disrupt what I'm doing.

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Serge JarmaMay 3, 2024

Thanks for all feedback and suggestions we really appreciate it! We are working hard to provide quality software to all users! Please don't use reviews as a support forum! Please read "QUICKSTART GUIDE" - https://www.hotcleaner.com/clickclean-quick-start-guide.html For feedback, suggestions, issues, whatever, PLEASE contact us using contact form https://www.hotcleaner.com/security-and-privacy-software-feedback.html Thanks for using the Click&Clean browser extension!

1K out of 1K found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Walt ChadwickMay 2, 2024

I feel intruded upon by this extension.

10 out of 44 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Howard MatthewsApr 20, 2024

Not happy that I am told to whitelist it on uBlock Origin before I can use it. Uninstalled.

2 out of 42 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

T GApr 15, 2024

Total bummer no fine tuning nothing. Anything you click just sends you to their site. The links for scanning your p.c. just opens on your p.c. the virus scan(that your p.c. already has). What a piece of S..t. This in my opinion is spyware.

10 out of 51 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

T. E. SharpApr 1, 2024

I use it every day, multiple times a day, just like all the rest of you. But I will say, having it up in the extensions makes a world of difference. The Pioneering Father of all this, Mr Mcafee himself is. probably turning over in his grave because everybody's losing out on way too much money. It's very nice that they made this extension so handy and that it's so inexpensive. Thank you again. I will definitely tell everybody about it and you're welcome

52 out of 55 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

John SMar 23, 2024

Best plug-in I have found for history, cache, and cookie management. Extremely helpful and even though the reminders were a bit too much, it was good to force me to keep up to keeping it clean and deleting files and cookies as we don't realize how much we go through in just a few hours... Great work guys! Thank you so much!

57 out of 59 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

md evon shahriar sohanMar 22, 2024

I installed the ClickClean extension hoping for a streamlined experience but found it surprisingly resource-intensive. Within minutes, I noticed a significant increase in RAM usage, which led to my PC overheating. Although I understand the importance of giving software a fair chance, the immediate impact on my computer's performance was alarming. After removing ClickClean, my PC's temperature normalized almost instantly. Apologies for the quick judgment, but under these circumstances, my expe... Show more

6 out of 44 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

AundréMar 10, 2024

I've had this extension for...I think maybe 4 or 5 months now. It works exactly as described and I still haven't had any issues with it. The few questions I had about some of the features were answered in the FAQ on their official website. Overall, I'm pretty satisfied with this extension.

61 out of 65 found this helpful
Google apps