Reviews: click2speech
Item logo image for click2speech

click2speech

4.3(

131 ratings

)

4.3 out of 5

131 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Orlando HernandezJan 25, 2023

Thank you so much for this click2speech extension, I do a lot of study and research but I'm not a fast reader. I can do a lot more with is app, I have gotten used to the fastest speed. It would be nice if we could train it as it reads to make it even better. I'm also learning programming and would love to see the raw code to learn and collaborate with improvements. Thank you again for you work!

3 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

r u human or dog?Jan 19, 2023

Love this extension. The best text to speech extension for me. The only extension that can click to speech. Sadly this extension is not working properly for me lately. After each click to speech, the language option used will greyed out and become not usable. Refresh does not solve this problem. I hope this get fixed soon.

Review's profile picture

D TMar 28, 2022

not working with Turkish

2 out of 4 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

barantasticMar 19, 2022

Amazing extension! Can you add PDF support?

Review's profile picture

MentalBlueNov 9, 2021

I think this is a great tool for productivity if you have to turn your head from the monitor and still not miss your work / content. Is there any possibility to add some even more natural voices? I am pleasantly surprised that it also includes Croatian as a language but more natural voices would be great to have as an option. More than that I would like to be able to select the whole text to read not just one paragraph that is selected automatically or even download the text as mp3. Is that... Show more

Review's profile picture

Junior MendesJun 14, 2021

Tks ..A+

Review's profile picture

Matthew BowlesDec 10, 2020

I like this extension! I especially like that it reads entire paragraphs. Unfortunately, ever since last night, the Google UK English Male ended up not sounding clear and ended up having low quality. I liked it when it was clear with high quality. A lot of the other voices which used to have high quality now have low quality too. Other than that, the app is wonderful! :)

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Anik GuptaNov 10, 2020

Please add bangla (bn) speech.

Review's profile picture

Stuart CraigOct 24, 2020

Absolutely fantastic extension! I've spent a silly amount of time trying every text-to-speech extension out there and this one beats them all. Others are more popular, like 'NaturalReader' or 'Read Aloud, but they either don't allow you to use the voices installed on your computer, or can't be speeded up enough. Click2speech can do it all. Downloading yourself a good voice (like an Ivona voice or something), installing it on your computer, and using click2speech will give you the very best ... Show more

3 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Jon SuJul 1, 2020

Worked great, but now it crashes where after clicking, there is not audio output and the only way to fix it is remove and re-add the extension

1 person found this review to be helpful
Google apps