Reviews: ClearURLs
Item logo image for ClearURLs

ClearURLs

clearurls.xyz
3.7(

190 ratings

)

3.7 out of 5

190 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

SVTJun 21, 2024

Good in theory but breaks many websites. Took me a while to figure out this was the culprit. Exapmples: Sorting products on Amazon doesn't work. Settings pages for the WordPress plugin WPvivid Backups render White Screens of Death. Had to disable it, which is a bit of a shame tbh.

Review's profile picture

Anna F.May 24, 2024

It works most of the time but on some websites it doesn’t remove the useless stuff after the "?". There’s also no way to whitelist sites, so it ends up breaking some that reply that stuff to work. To use those sites I need to turn the filters off completely, but then I often forget to turn them back on, kinda defeating the point.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Khanh NguyenMay 13, 2024

This extension broke Google Play Book on my machine. I can't open any book, it stuck at loading and the loading circle was spinning endlessly.

Review's profile picture

Na MeMay 8, 2024

Works well but also breaks sorting results by price on Amazon (falls back to initial view immediately after changing it)

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Simone SpinozziApr 24, 2024

works as intended, unfortunately there is no "url segment whitelist per site" so i cannot tell it "do not do it for this site, or if you do do not consider this bit malicious because otherwise this specific site breaks completely" i have to constantly turn it back on or off depending on which tab i am on.

5 out of 5 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Mirco RenkoApr 2, 2024

When it works, it works beautifully. When it doesnt work, it does jackshit.

4 out of 5 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

CosminMar 5, 2024

As others have said, this introduces some problems regarding logins and login confirmations. But other than that, it's brilliant

3 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Dsadsa JackMar 4, 2024

good

Review's profile picture

Carlos MartínezFeb 24, 2024

I'm having problems when giving permissions in google to third party apps, and when using some PWA.

Review's profile picture

Peter FalkinghamFeb 20, 2024

Works well and does what it says, but I wish it worked for bing search results too.

Google apps