Reviews: Clear Pip View
Item logo image for Clear Pip View

Clear Pip View

5.0(

24 ratings

)

5 out of 5

24 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Ernesto TaylorDec 26, 2023

Very functional and useful. Works exactly as described. The only feature that I wish they would add is allowing you to set the opacity of the video. You can get a lot more done with your screen space if you can see the video BEHIND whatever you're working on. This used to be a VLC feature that I used all the time. Unfortunately, I just haven't seen it instituted elsewhere.

3 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Brandon HardmanJul 22, 2023

I no longer hoped for the appearance of such an extension. I've been waiting for a very long time and here it is. It's very cool that you can watch videos not in a tab, but on top of the entire browser.

Review's profile picture

Caleb WilliamsJul 22, 2023

Rarely, but I use this plugin for its intended purpose. I think that the function of removing videos from the tab is quite relevant and useful.

Review's profile picture

Eva MartinezJul 22, 2023

Super necessary addition for any Internet user. Especially if you constantly watch videos in online format. I have long dreamed of implementing the picture-in-picture function by means of a plugin.

Review's profile picture

Cecilia AndersonJul 22, 2023

It's just a magic button! I dreamed for several years about the possibility of taking out online videos in a separate window. And finally, an extension that can do this has appeared.

Review's profile picture

Michael BakerJul 21, 2023

The picture-in-picture function works pretty stably. I have not met a single site where this extension would fail. Respect for the entire developer studio.

Review's profile picture

James GilbertJul 21, 2023

You need to add more different settings for the player. Although I will not deny that, in general, the extension copes with its tasks perfectly.

Review's profile picture

Caleb ChandterJul 21, 2023

A very practical video player, plays videos from any windows. I observe only minor problems with the flash, but this is nonsense.

Review's profile picture

Alex BabcockJul 21, 2023

I don't know if there is a version of this plugin for other browsers, but it works quite fine in Chrome. It became quite convenient to watch videos from websites.

Review's profile picture

Nancy WhiteJul 21, 2023

It is convenient, especially if you watch something in parallel and sit on the Internet. Since you don't need to concentrate on the video tab. It is enough just to take it out into a special window.

Google apps