Reviews: Clear History
Item logo image for Clear History

Clear History

Featured
3.9(

31 ratings

)

3.9 out of 5

31 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Thithuyhong tranFeb 15, 2022

It does work this extension is a lifesaver for your school laptops I give a 5/5.

1 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Dennis SchamneDec 19, 2021

I'm using this handy extension to automatically delete old history because otherwise the browser becomes sluggish when it has to keep all the history of several years from the past. But I don't need to delete all the history because I want to know what links I have clicked in the past weeks/months, so I prefer to keep that. What I would like to see in the next version of this extension: Ability to customize the number of days instead of being limited to 1 hour to 30 days. In my case I would ... Show more

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Thomas SchittliSep 15, 2021

Thanks a lot for sharing your great work!, It is a pity that the extension does not simply allow you to enter the number of days in a text box. For example, at home I want to delete everything older than 3 months and at work, everything older than 7 months.

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

SNov 1, 2019

Been using this for a while on Opera, but since the past week or so it stopped doing anything altogether. I have it to set to purge history and downloads that are more than 30 days old automatically, but even with it set to prompt me before doing anything it still doesn't work sadly. This is the only extension I've been able to find that automatically purges old history, so it'd be a shame if it's broken.

1 out of 2 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Mike FrysingerDeveloperSep 23, 2020

Sorry, I've never used Opera before.

Review's profile picture

Cypher N7Jun 4, 2018

Works great. Deletes old history,keeps latest. Exactly what i was looking for.

6 out of 6 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Chris ChandlerJan 31, 2018

This extension is allowing history to remain instead of clearing it like it is supposed to do. The idea is a good one, but if I could give it 0 stars I would. It just doesn't work.

1 out of 7 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Mike FrysingerDeveloperMay 15, 2018

Sorry, but your report isn't very useful. You need to describe what it is you tried, what options you have selected, and how you checked to see if it cleared things.

Review's profile picture

Alex MooreMay 29, 2017

literally not clearing ANYTHING. I have it set to clear everything, tried both older and newer options, and nothing gets cleared!

0 out of 3 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Mike FrysingerDeveloperNov 6, 2017

Sorry, but your report isn't very useful. You need to describe what it is you tried, what options you have selected, and how you checked to see if it cleared things.

Review's profile picture

Joop ReijengaSep 3, 2016

Like others said too, a lifesaver. The standard delete "now to xx days back" is plain stupid. Sure when your boss or wife shouldn't see what you looked at then it's logic hahaha. Keep recent and delete older is plain logical like "hey I remember seeing that last week etc" and if someone wants to remember older pages then bookmark 'em and delete other old history. GREAT extension Mike, big THNX!!!!

6 out of 7 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

najzwyklejszyzludziFeb 7, 2016

This app is a lifesaver. We've been waiting for Google to implement clearing history older than some time for years.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

stan633Jan 12, 2016

Exactly what I wanted, clearing history older than X amount of days.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Google apps