Reviews: ClaroRead Chrome
Item logo image for ClaroRead Chrome

ClaroRead Chrome

Featured
3.2(

64 ratings

)

3.2 out of 5

64 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Harper SandnerOct 16, 2023

it used to work just fine in just as just a chrome applecation but after it changed paret company or rebranding, idk dont care, it's just worthless now. have been useing it for close to 6 years and more and more things are just removed with no explonation. it just is not funktional anymore.

7 out of 11 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Adrian Milic NordströmSep 9, 2021

Thats so sussy

34 out of 41 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

ella rentingJun 6, 2021

You removed the voice that i was using for English :(, it was name Zira or something. Hope it return in the next update if that happens i will give it 5 stars.

7 out of 11 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Leonardo AndradeApr 6, 2021

not working

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

HSep 26, 2019

Works fine, though if you have the software is pretty unnecessary, and has the really awful feature of preventing you viewing any and all PDF files in browser: pretty bad for students who get all their assignment briefs via online PDFs. As much as I've been recommended it, I will be telling everyone who asks me about it not to use it.

3 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

James WiegelSep 1, 2019

The free version is perfect for my occasional needs to read longer websites, however sometimes the extension control disappears and I can't get it to read anything. I give 4 stars because it appears that this app is frequently updated and has some professional development on this product.

1 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Rosemary Sladden (Demici)May 11, 2019

I am dyslexic and this gives me so much more understanding of what I am reading. I love it and wish it would or could read every page. Some pages I find have blocked the ability to highlight their text. So I am effectively blocked and locked out. I also wish it could read stuff to me that I have scanned but it can't. thank you so much.

2 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

PaisanoJan 13, 2019

Can you make extension work offline with google voices? because they are built into browser

1 person found this review to be unhelpful
Review's profile picture

Nadine JonesMay 16, 2018

Amazing and its free and the overlay helps a lot so glad i searched for it

10 out of 15 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Gerry LawsonApr 27, 2018

I use this on a modern Chromebook - with access to Playstore. The extension works well but I wish that the Android default voice were available on the free version. This would allow me to set up lots of QUALITY android voices (e.g. using CEREPROC TTS) on the 10 chromebooks that I use in my ESL class and students could choose for themselves the brand of English that they want to learn. The voices available in the free version of ClaroRead DRIVE ME MAD.

3 out of 5 found this helpful
Google apps