Reviews: Chronicle for YouTube

4.3 out of 5

31 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

aleKs o_0Feb 11, 2024

please make this an extension of youtubes native playlists

Review's profile picture

SteveMar 21, 2023

if a playlist has more than 50 videos then forget it, this it a worthless, useless piece of junk. Why anyone puts a limit on amount of vids in a playlist is beyond me. If there were no limit set by this it would be the best going. The fact the author decided to add 50 limit makes it a useless piece of junk i removed withing minutes of trying it out

6 out of 7 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Mark lllApr 27, 2022

it unable to add a channel. please consider these feature in the future. need to update to detect 'shorts' clips like so https://www.youtube.com/shorts/qC8-Jqj7SoU

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

VRChat ArchivesOct 31, 2021

what youtube should be

Review's profile picture

Louw CoetzerJul 6, 2021

One of the most basic features I suppose any person uses is adding/saving videos from the "Suggested Video sidebar" to either new or existing playlists on YouTube. With your plugin, there seems to be NO obvious way to do this simple task at all. You seem to have taken great care not to integrate with the YouTube website itself, most likely to avoid issues each time they update their source code, which is fine - but at the cost of disrupting the workflow veteran YouTube users have already be... Show more

4 out of 4 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

ValhallaJun 5, 2021

This extension is awesome! Please consider adding a simple (then regex later on) keyword filter plus an invert results toggle to the scan page screen! When I scan a channel I have to scroll down then work my way up, find the videos one by one, and add them. A keyword search that hides videos from the list unless they contain said keywords like video part or ca v person on trial and an invert results toggle would make this extension perfect. I would pay money if the scan page results page had ... Show more

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Chronicle Chrome ExtensionDeveloperJun 8, 2021

Thank you for the review and feedback! Many good ideas! I will add these to the backlog of features, and will try to implement some of them gradually over time.

Review's profile picture

Raiden RoyJul 23, 2020

Works as advertise though it needs more work on the UX & UI part. also, please share where the extensions store all this data (information about the playlist)? & don't forget to check out the suggestions written by me!

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Richaell RibeiroFeb 25, 2020

This is the BEST extension for quickly creating playlists as well as organizing them to an extent. Partner this with the "Improve Youtube" and "Better Subscription for Youtube" extensions and you're all set!

3 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

me amAug 9, 2019

Great App!!! Please add some features - search by url in playlist and ability to pin playlist window to disable it closed.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

KiSSeliOct 16, 2018

1. What happens with playlists when i reinstall browser? Backup? 2. It would be super nice to be able to PIN Chronicle window.

Google apps