Reviews: Chromium Wheel Smooth Scroller
Item logo image for Chromium Wheel Smooth Scroller

Chromium Wheel Smooth Scroller

Featured
4.4(

2.3K ratings

)

4.4 out of 5

2.3K ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Haider Z.Apr 6, 2024

Great overall! Love the number of settings, just would be super helpful to add separate settings for the trackpad. I would like to disable the smooth scroll when scroll with fingers on the touchpad, as it is hard to find settings that are smooth on a mouse and not jumpy using the trackpad.

1 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

upsilon chenApr 5, 2024

Works as expected, very helpful, thanks for making this great extension!

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Doctor John SmithApr 2, 2024

To the person complaining about Java... that seems highly unlikely, as Java hasn't been a thing in browsers for years. Maybe they mean Javascript which it seems likely an extension would need to interact with the page. Personally have found this extension very useful, although it would be better if the functionality was built directly in the browser to avoid a situation in which the developer's account could be compromised or sold, etc.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

michael thomassonFeb 26, 2024

This extension changed my permission settings in Brave browser to allow all sites to use JAVA. I block java and only allow sites that I trust. That is a security issue and a deal breaker for me.

2 out of 4 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

cigamJan 24, 2024

Works as expected, have all customization you ever need for mouse scrolling: smooth/not smooth scroll, how many multiple lines, and plus feature like bouncy edges on/off similar to what you have in smart phones. Amazing work! Thank you so much for making this extension.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Jeffrey P. SinclairDec 22, 2023

Excellent work! Extensive customization. Works exceedingly well.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

EimantasNov 23, 2023

Works very well!

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Allen ChenAug 25, 2023

generally performs nicely. much better than another competing extension called "SmoothScroll" ... BUT one thing REALLY ANNOYING is that when you already built up the acceleration in one direction and you suddenly scroll back the other direction, THE ACCELERATION DOESN'T STOP Meaning that the sudden stop you tried to perform WILL NOT actually break the momentum for scrolling past your intended target That is unnatural and goes against an obvious sceneario that the user surely encounter Having... Show more

5 out of 6 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Melanto NinoJul 26, 2023

Very good! The extension now works again after its update from 25.0702023! Thanks a lot

6 out of 6 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Tecuta AlexandruJul 21, 2023

Why did the developer update this extension if it used to work wonderfully? Did he know the proverb ”if it ain't broke, don't fix it”? After the last update, it scrolls badly. I tested on 2 of my devices. I managed to downgrade to an older version 2.0.6 that I found on the internet, since the version updated on 19 july 2023 is unusable. To all users who downgrade: after you activate developer mode in Chrome, please load the extension as unpacked or else, it will keep updating itself to the la... Show more

8 out of 9 found this helpful
Google apps