Reviews: Chromesthesia
Item logo image for Chromesthesia

Chromesthesia

4.2(

29 ratings

)
ExtensionTools4,000 users

4.2 out of 5

29 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Puglord4ever (puglord4ever)Jun 4, 2024

QUALITY

Review's profile picture

umiFeb 21, 2024

it's great but it's like broken i can't see text

Review's profile picture

Meaty proctorJan 27, 2024

This App stinks. They won't even find a single match. I was seeing a promo break for encore from the Starz Encore super pak. And Ithey claim they don't know what music the encore movie channel used back then. I'm gonna panic.

Review's profile picture

piyawut linjongvorakulSep 29, 2023

This extension managed to find the song I need, but I notice, it needs to listen to the song for a period of time. If the song you want to search is short, it might have trouble to find the one you want.

Review's profile picture

sergiy1357May 21, 2023

=audio mute for 10 sec audD: Recognition failed: a problem with fingerprints creating

Review's profile picture

Bòsco ボスコAug 13, 2022

Found obscure song after a few tries (i.e. I kept clicking 'listen again' a few times throughout while the song was playing).

Review's profile picture

Shaun BickleyJun 25, 2022

Worked first time on some obscure music, open source and doesn't require any permissions or collect any data unlike a lot of extensions. What's not to like.

6 out of 6 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

WaddeMay 3, 2022

very good, been using it for awhile now

Review's profile picture

Jatin AggarwalNov 4, 2021

The best there is <_>

Review's profile picture

Bill KuoJun 6, 2021

Mostly good, there is a problem where when you start listening while playing YouTube, the music gets distorted for a few seconds. Also, could you please add the function to link to the source instead of searching on YouTube which would show many videos that are not the source?

1 person found this review to be helpful
Replier's profile picture

Mattias WadmanDeveloperJun 12, 2021

Hello, the distortion seems to unfortunately be a Chrome issue, there is bug report about that several other extensions have the same problem. Could you clarify what you mean by link to source? link to song on a music service? It currently do link to Spotify if it is possible.

Google apps