Reviews: ChromeKeePass
Item logo image for ChromeKeePass

ChromeKeePass

chromekeepass.com
Featured
3.9(

24 ratings

)

3.9 out of 5

24 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Andey ShuvalofFeb 7, 2024

The application has flaws, and I hope the developers will take my opinion into account. The main problem is that it reacts very slowly to mouse focus on the input field. Many page refreshes are required for autofill to appear. In addition, when there are several user accounts on the site, the previous version of the application worked faster in this regard. I hope that in the next update of the application, focus on the login or password field will result in a faster response and the list of ... Show more

4 out of 4 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Sergio MeNuAug 19, 2021

Thank you for your work, the extension works great!

3 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Ivan ZeleninMay 21, 2021

It's really good it is, but this extension overloads Asana when I'm opening task. I feel pain to switch it off, switch it on, reconnect... A lot of pain. Fix it please! *crying*

Replier's profile picture

RoelVBDeveloperJun 21, 2021

This got fixed (on June 2nd). Thanks for reporting.

Review's profile picture

Sean SullivanFeb 16, 2021

Perfect now I can ditch lastpass

5 out of 5 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Zdenka ViktorováApr 2, 2020

Unable to work because the bad integration. Most of the record in keepass detect it wrong. And web does not math fields perfectly.

Review's profile picture

fred pJul 11, 2019

works faster than chromeipass but would be nice to support fields other than username eg email address

2 out of 3 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

RoelVBDeveloperJul 21, 2019

What other fields do you mean? Do you want to be able to fill fields other than credential fields?

Review's profile picture

Ricardo EstradaJun 10, 2019

Just what i was looking for, good job!

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Serg CheJun 2, 2019

When opened, settings window shakes continuously. Very strange. The extension still works, though. But the dev should address this strange bug asap.

Replier's profile picture

RoelVBDeveloperJul 21, 2019

Are you still experiencing this issue? What settings window are you talking about?

Review's profile picture

V KApr 9, 2019

Works good, can be improve with search option, also sometime the credentials dialog block the field underneath, if not too much to ask would love to see it have write access to remember new password, I still have to use another browser as default cause of no easy way to remember new password to keepass, and I usually forgot to put in keepass after create new one, thanks

1 person found this review to be helpful
Replier's profile picture

RoelVBDeveloperJul 21, 2019

What do you mean by "search option"? Starting to type in the username field will filter/search credentials for the site you're on. If the credentials dialog is in the way, you can close it by pressing the Esc-key. I'll look into creating a way of saving credentials to KeePass. I'm not sure yet how I this should work. If you have any ideas I would love to hear them.

Review's profile picture

Jennifer “Jenn” JohnsonFeb 7, 2019

So far it works with my desktop database which is exactly what I need.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Google apps