Reviews: ChromeHue for Philips Hue

4.2 out of 5

241 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

David CombeMay 1, 2024

Wonderful app for controling your Hue lights!

Review's profile picture

SiRe SJun 15, 2023

Re-adds fine. Deauthorize, Remove the old hub setting, Enter IP and authorize the new one. press on the hub when it asks and you're good to go. There's a couple sections that mention add & remove so just try both if need be.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

DiegoOct 25, 2022

It says "Network not available" It doesn't work. Useless

7 out of 8 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Douglas WalrathMar 2, 2022

it doesn't let me scroll the list of lamps/rooms, so i can't control all of my lights because they're off the bottom of the extension popup

Review's profile picture

Jimmi Vedsegaard PedersenMay 22, 2021

Doesnt work. It cant find my bridge automatically, so i entered the ip of the bridge manually, didnt work either, and yes i pressed the button on the bridge as instructed. Huegasm (another extension) works perfectly, found my bridge instantly and i just pressed the button. Done.

Review's profile picture

Tony KayMay 14, 2021

For me, in 2021, the directions are: Put in the IP of the bridge in first, then press Authorize bridge, then run to the router and press the button on the Hue Bridge. After that, works perfectly. Smoother than the official app on the phone.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Erica EideApr 5, 2021

No longer works

3 out of 5 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Cm FxMar 6, 2021

Dont work, cant find bridge...

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Hugo PinardJan 18, 2021

Awesome, I wish there would be similar app for other connected services. Love it <3

Review's profile picture

Evan YandellJan 7, 2021

Seems to be broken on Chrome 87.0.4280.88 for macOS. It's not able to find my bridge, and the UI to enter the IP address manually doesn't accept key input.

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Google apps