Reviews: Chromegle - Omegle IP & Client
Item logo image for Chromegle - Omegle IP & Client

Chromegle - Omegle IP & Client

Featured
4.2(

159 ratings

)

4.2 out of 5

159 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

BekaMar 12, 2024

Does it work for Joingy, because that is the most widely used site I've seen since omegle is down. Before omegle went down, it worked really well! It was made to work for joingy, that would be great

Review's profile picture

Faltu GmailJan 11, 2024

Hey, can you add some changes to it so that it also work with OmegleMe? Here's the link to their new site: https://omegleapp.me

5 out of 10 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Isaac KoganDeveloperFeb 28, 2024

We're currently in the process of supporting OmegleWeb, EmeraldChat, and Ome.TV.

Review's profile picture

Devansh KumarJan 6, 2024

it was so good extension love from india make such extensions for ome tv too

3 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

RoDec 3, 2023

Hats off to ISSAC !!! request you to build similar stuff for any other famous website similar to omegle...

6 out of 6 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Urei DansaNov 21, 2023

Delightful addon, and although it will no longer be able to see use on omegle, I recommend reaching out to the dev of omegleweb.com to see if he'd work with you when it comes to adding support for his site, so you wouldn't have to see your addon's use die with omegle. That dev seems pretty open to cooperation and suggestions/advice, from his interactions on reddit, so maybe you two could work something out!

4 out of 4 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Kaitlynn PortilloNov 21, 2023

this was a great extension, sad to see omegle go thank you issac for making this extension it really was wonderful RIP omegle 2009-2023

8 out of 8 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Mohamed LamuadniNov 9, 2023

M or f ? lool

3 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Proship AshtonNov 8, 2023

GOD SPEED ISSAC RIP OMEGLE 2009-2023

9 out of 9 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Aniya SettlesOct 10, 2023

Great extension! Kudos for Isaac the developer! I do have one feature request, which i think you had in an earlier version. It'd be nice to have a mute/unmute button. Other than that, great extension!

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Victoria JaseOct 9, 2023

Under privacy policies states that it states it will use the following network monitoring, clicks, mouse position, scroll, or keystroke logging. Uninstalled immediately.

5 out of 6 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Isaac KoganDeveloperOct 30, 2023

Hi! I thought it better safe than sorry to include this for your safety. Rating the extension 1 star because I chose to self-report how we use your data is very unfair. Luckily, all the code for the extension is clearly visible on google at https://github.com/ChromegleApp/. We 100% do monitor your network; that's how the extension works. We monitor when you connect to another user to scrape their IP. That is the only 'monitoring', but in the strict legal sense, that falls under the box. Hope that makes sense.

Google apps