Reviews: Chrome Tab Counter
Item logo image for Chrome Tab Counter

Chrome Tab Counter

fero8.com
4.4(

37 ratings

)

4.4 out of 5

37 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Frans NathanaelMay 12, 2024

Works well, and it's lightweight too.

Review's profile picture

enthos enthosMay 9, 2024

Very GOOD tool for me. I read the news about 7470 tabs on firefox and then find this good tool. I win. Open windows: 133 Open tabs: 7652 Current window open tabs: 79

Review's profile picture

Michael BrzeskiMar 28, 2024

Brilliant. Great replacement for SessionBuddy.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Peter Ledergerber (Ramanuta)Mar 13, 2024

Great addon, i used Sessionbuddy until now for this, but after their last update the icon no longer displays the number, so i did need something that does that. And this extension does exactly that. Can really recommend this one.

4 out of 4 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Iris BurdickNov 17, 2023

not quite sure whats happening, i have about 2000 tabs open but its only reporting 7 total, even though it says the current window is 150. worked flawlessly before today. possibly a new update causing issues?

3 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Matthew LewingtonNov 14, 2023

I just love tracking my tabs so much. I know I shouldnt have 200 open but I do

4 out of 4 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Harley _Nov 10, 2023

The number is really difficult to see. Would've better if there's only the number, that means no folder icon, the whole widget will just be a a number!

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Misha ChirpyOct 4, 2023

It's functional and very easy to use. It doesn't pretend to be anything other than a tab counter, which I like a lot. The interface also isn't fancy or modern at all which makes it easy to read as well. I have used this extension for several years at this point and it's hard to live without it at this point. I personally use it because I like statistics and I'm a tab hoarder so I want to know how many hundreds of tabs I have open, but it can also be useful for people who want to limit the nu... Show more

1 out of 2 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Miroslav SolankaDeveloperOct 4, 2023

Thanks for the review :)

Review's profile picture

esgalmirMar 31, 2023

probably the best extension of it's kind. counts total tabs and current window tabs separately. one of few counter extensions that doesn't slow down browser in any way. custom color background works in most browsers

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

David K.Mar 29, 2023

exactly what i need. trustable since open source

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Google apps