Reviews: Chrome Remote Desktop
Item logo image for Chrome Remote Desktop

Chrome Remote Desktop

remotedesktop.google.com
Featured
3.0(

2.3K ratings

)

3.0 out of 5

2.3K ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Marcus HumphreyJun 14, 2024

works great. i can access my desktop without it requesting me to give premission from my desktop every time i connect from my phone. i have a duual screen set up and it shows that on my iphone even. only issue i have is i cant remember where the setting are.

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Darkest LoveJun 14, 2024

Wasn't gonna review this yet --- but I saw that every other comment says it's not working, so I figured I'd let people know it's working for me. Just recently installed (some others said "stopped working--implying it had and then stopped, so it might for me as well) on two computers, both Windows 10. Works fairly well. Better than I expected but maybe not as well as something like TeamViewer.

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Marcus JonesJun 13, 2024

OMG this is the most worthless app I have ever encountered, won't open, shuts down when trying to open... who ever made this should be fired

0 out of 6 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Hamdi ArmaganJun 13, 2024

not working in linux elementary os horus.

1 person found this review to be unhelpful
Review's profile picture

TonyJun 12, 2024

Stopped working for me.

1 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Timothy NorrisJun 11, 2024

This was the ONLY option available to me due to work cracking down on remote access to/from our computers. I'm able to access my home PC as needed for a graphic software for certain items required until the company is able to purchase the software for me. (No RDP, no zoom, no this, nor that.) I've had no issues at all - I use the VP9 Codec (so my home pc does all the grunt work on my RTX3060 12G GPU). I also use it via Chrome (not Edge). You don't need a code to use this for those of you not ... Show more

3 out of 4 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Uday BariJun 6, 2024

nice

4 out of 6 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

MerovignJun 5, 2024

Installs, does nothing, no option to launch or do anything to get required code for remote access. Removed and reinstalled, same. Online instructions are wrong. So far has negative utility, pure waste of time.

10 out of 12 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

CVT DallasMay 30, 2024

CONSTANTLY disconnects or freezes. Both my up and down speeds are over 100 Mbps

9 out of 11 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Ronnie SmithMay 29, 2024

works perfect love it

5 out of 6 found this helpful
Google apps