Reviews: Choice Language
Item logo image for Choice Language

Choice Language

3.8(

45 ratings

)

3.8 out of 5

45 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Simone MenierNov 9, 2016

More options would be nice, but a great thing to have around. Arguing over its validity or usefulness from a political or personal perspective is stupid, by the way. No adult changes their mind about abortion based on this sort of trolling. Get over it and install the extension for anti-choicers if you wish. It's still a free country. Maybe.

0 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Jennifer MacSualMar 10, 2016

I liked it until I was reading about a litter box that "antivide[s] a tray that will cut costs for cat owners". I have to get rid of it now or I'll be beating my head into a wall trying to figure out why I suddenly can't understand English. Needs work.

1 out of 4 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Margaret WhiteMar 10, 2016

Call a snake a snake! You're not pro-life if you don't support social welfare, sex ed, refugees, etc., and are pro-military, pro-guns, pro-death penalty (!!! ARE YOU SERIOUS ???). This is simple. I love it.

1 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Carrie RustonMar 4, 2016

language is important....and pro-life has never been an accurate description for people who are all about controlling womens bodies and personal decisions..in fact, i would take it a step further and argue that they are anti-life...they want to send women back to the days of back alley abortions...also, when you question them on the death penalty, SNAP, etc.........their "pro-life" talk becomes known for the bs it really is...ANTI-CHOICE-the way I have always referred to them

1 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

PixelHunter 597Mar 2, 2016

Absolutely perfect! "pro-life" defenders are nothing more than birth loving maniacs who care nothing for the mother or the child once its born.

1 out of 4 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Jessica ChenFeb 24, 2016

Please add a way to disable it on certain sites. For example, I sometimes rant about "pro-choice" vs "anti-choice" on my journals, and it would be rather confusing if every "pro-choice" word got changed to "anti-choice"......

1 out of 5 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Antonio BaldelliFeb 23, 2016

Orwellian extension

3 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

purpandorangeFeb 23, 2016

If you are so weak in your stance on an issue, that you have to hide from certain words in order to remain strong in your position, then you are probably on the wrong side. If the evidence backing your position is so flimsy, that your only way of keeping that position is pretending that no one disagrees with you, then you are a horribly pathetic person. Maybe you should be more critical of your own positions? You know, like rational people do, instead of picking a side, then doing everything... Show more

20 out of 34 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Sam YorkFeb 22, 2016

This is awesome. I have always felt that the words "pro-life" is just a misnomer for people who want to restrict women's reproductive freedom. Thank you for making this extension.

1 out of 17 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Delurus OsideenFeb 22, 2016

I'm deeply troubled this extension changes my words to offensive hate speech. Does this Extension record me too? Does this extension send back information? If it can read and change my positive words into hate speech, it likely has the ability to record and save everything I type to a liberal collection point for extortion and blackmail use at a later date.

21 out of 32 found this helpful
Google apps