Reviews: Chess.com Keyboard
Item logo image for Chess.com Keyboard

Chess.com Keyboard

Featured
4.2(

29 ratings

)

4.2 out of 5

29 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Kagen SH YEUNGMay 5, 2024

no premove though

Review's profile picture

DevanshMar 28, 2024

stopped working

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Leo DriesMar 26, 2024

big happy

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Kielbasa GamingFeb 24, 2024

Has a game losing bug where you type in a move and the arrow displays the correct move, but a completely different move is played out. I have it on video, so if the developer wants to look into it and correct the issue, I'd be happy to send over the video file. Great and necessary extension but the bug needs to be fixed asap.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Replier's profile picture

Yura TDeveloperMar 1, 2024

I would appreciate if you could report more details to contact@everyonesdesign.ru or create an issue here: https://github.com/everyonesdesign/Chess-Helper/issues

Review's profile picture

Andrew LeeSep 22, 2023

Works very well but recently stopped working. I wish this would work as I paid for it.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Replier's profile picture

Yura TDeveloperSep 22, 2023

Hello, Andrew! There was a bug due to changes introduced by Chess.com causing the extension to fail, but it should be fixed in version 6.4.0 (introduced this week). Could you, please, make sure you updated for the latest version and check if it's working for you? And thank you for your support!

Review's profile picture

Pablo JavierJun 23, 2023

There's some times where this accepts inputs such as Nxd4 and it simply goes Nd4, that shouldn't happen. If it says takes and there's nothing to take it should be ruled illegal

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Kilian FreundMar 27, 2023

Worked perfectly, unfortunately it doesn't anymore. After typing a move on the keyborad and pressing enter, the notation doesnt disappear. For example I typ "Nf3" - *enter* -> moves but now "Nf3" is still in the input box. If I continue with Bc4 it says "Nf3Bc4" and obviously nothings happens.

Review's profile picture

오해성 (SsungYI)Jan 25, 2023

Really cool app! but why not support premove?

Review's profile picture

Даниил КременскийJan 24, 2023

You can try adding these: - Drawing multiple arrows / highlighting squares, sepearated by space or commas, e.g. "c6d4 g4 h2e5" - Allow premoving with it - Drawing with colors, by adding C/S/A (for Ctrl/Shift/Alt) at the start of it, e.g. "Se4e5 Cg4 Ah3e5"

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Daniel FonsecaAug 19, 2022

Great extension, was considering developing something like this myself (Mac user, touchpad is very slow/cumbersome) but first searched for prior art.. and this is a work of art!

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Google apps