Reviews: Checker Plus for Gmail™
Item logo image for Checker Plus for Gmail™

Checker Plus for Gmail™

jasonsavard.com
Featured
4.7(

12.5K ratings

)

4.7 out of 5

12.5K ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Nikolay GJul 22, 2024

About half an year ago this extension stopped working and switched to Google Mail Checker, Gmail has changed something, did that was fixed, so I can go back?

Review's profile picture

Tim SJul 20, 2024

I'm getting an error when I try to 'mark as read' an email in the popup box. It says an extension might be blocking the process, or something similar. I haven't added any new extensions in quite awhile.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Replier's profile picture

Jason SavardDeveloperJul 20, 2024

Use my site to give me more details: https://jasonsavard.com/forum/ also refer to this: https://jasonsavard.com/wiki/Emails_not_being_deleted_or_marked_as_read

Review's profile picture

Sonia BJul 8, 2024

The app is pretty good but the "real time" notification option is not very "real timey". I keep having to either refresh the app or reset in settings. Is there a fix coming for this?

Replier's profile picture

Jason SavardDeveloperJul 8, 2024

Send me more details in the support site https://jasonsavard.com/forum/

Review's profile picture

Lars-Olof ErikssonJul 8, 2024

Just what I'm looking for. I recommend it to all of you how need a small "email client" just for checking / sending and get notify new mail. Maybe not if you receive or sending a lot of mail every day, but otherwise, yes it's a nice addon.

Replier's profile picture

Jason SavardDeveloperJul 8, 2024

Thanks for the nice review.

Review's profile picture

Carlos Pisani NetoJun 29, 2024

I'm using a new PC and usually I would configure an external mail client, but somehow this extension changed my mind about how webmail is more simple than the same old thunderbirds and outlooks...

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Jason SavardDeveloperJun 30, 2024

Awesome, I'm also hooked on webmail with an interface you can customize with my extension or others as it lives on the web.

Review's profile picture

Viktor AxonoffJun 28, 2024

After each update, the notifications settings break, can you fix it?

1 person found this review to be helpful
Replier's profile picture

Jason SavardDeveloperJun 28, 2024

A fix is underway, refer to this: https://jasonsavard.com/forum/discussion/8364/label-settings-being-reset-with-every-update#latest

Review's profile picture

VinoJun 25, 2024

Loooong time user of this and a fantastic extension it is! Now that we can't manually add accounts has anyone had issues of it auto detecting accounts? When I go to my gmail accounts and it's asking me to "choose an account," I can see that I'm signed into 3 of them. In fact, I just signed into them so I know they're active. I've uninstalled the extension, restarting chrome, etc, but it still only detects one of the accounts. Just wondering if knows how to solve this?

Replier's profile picture

Jason SavardDeveloperJun 25, 2024

Send me more details via my forum https://jasonsavard.com/forum/

Review's profile picture

Gary WapnitskyJun 25, 2024

Been a long-time user of Checker Plus for Gmail, managing multiple accounts (personal & work) through it. This morning, I could see emails for all accounts, but clicking on them only opens my main one. Tried troubleshooting: Checked for updates, then uninstalled and reinstalled the extension. Now, it says I need to contribute to add more than one account. What's the deal?

Replier's profile picture

Jason SavardDeveloperJun 25, 2024

Thanks for reaching out my forum, there's an answer to that there: https://jasonsavard.com/forum/discussion/8438/can-039-t-add-more-accounts

Review's profile picture

Umair UI HaqJun 21, 2024

I've been using it since 5 years and this is the best extension for keeping an eye on incoming emails.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Replier's profile picture

Jason SavardDeveloperJun 21, 2024

Amazing, glad you've been enjoying my extension for that long.

Review's profile picture

Joanna MarekJun 19, 2024

perfect. exactly what i needed, minimalistic but efficient. recommend

1 person found this review to be helpful
Replier's profile picture

Jason SavardDeveloperJun 19, 2024

Great, glad you like the design.

Google apps